Cantitate/Preț
Produs

Time (The Manifold Trilogy)

De (autor)
Notă GoodReads:
en Limba Engleză Carte Paperback – 19 Oct 2015
2010. More than a century of ecological damage, industrial and technological expansion, and unchecked population growth has left the Earth on the brink of devastation.
Citește tot Restrânge
Toate formatele și edițiile
Toate formatele și edițiile Preț Express
Carte Paperback (2) 4864 lei  Economic 15-27 zile +1602 lei  5-7 zile
  HarperCollins Publishers – 19 Oct 2015 4864 lei  Economic 15-27 zile +1602 lei  5-7 zile
  Harper Collins Publishers – 07 Aug 2000 5173 lei  Economic 15-27 zile

Din seria The Manifold Trilogy

Preț: 4864 lei

Preț vechi: 5908 lei
-18%

Puncte Express: 73

Preț estimativ în valută:
994 1127$ 898£

Carte disponibilă

Livrare economică 28 decembrie 18 - 09 ianuarie 19
Livrare express 18-20 decembrie pentru 2601 lei

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76

Specificații

ISBN-13: 9780008134464
ISBN-10: 0008134464
Pagini: 464
Dimensiuni: 198 x 131 x 35 mm
Greutate: 0.33 kg
Editura: HarperCollins Publishers
Colecția The Manifold Trilogy
Seria The Manifold Trilogy


Notă biografică

Stephen Baxter applied to become an astronaut in 1991. He didn't make it, but achieved the next best thing by becoming a science fiction writer, and his novels and short stories have been published and have won awards around the world. His science background is in maths and engineering. He is married and lives in Buckinghamshire.

Recenzii

'Pacy, visionary, extravagantly imagined, Time places Baxter firmly in the tradition of Arthur C. Clarke and Isaac Asimov. How reassuring to know that while so many authors are lying in the gutter of the information superhighway, someone at least is still looking at the stars' The Times 'Time is a big ambitious book... science fiction at its best' FHM 'In Time Baxter manages to take the most esoteric cosmological ideas and mesh them into a fast-paced novel... Probably the most thought-provoking writing you'll read this year, it's time for Baxter to take his place alongside Asimov and Heinlein' Edge