Cantitate/Preț
Produs

They Also Serve: The Real Life Story of a Lifetime in Service as a Butler

De (autor)
Notă GoodReads:
en Limba Engleză Paperback – 27 Nov 2012
During more than thirty years in a variety of houses, Bob Sharpe managed to rise from garden boy to valet and butler.

As a boy he had to kill pheasant chicks, boil rabbits for the estate dogs, carry the wood up and down stairs every day for thirty fires and sleep on the floor outside his master's room. He cleaned shoes, ironed underwear and socks and once had to stand all night in the hall waiting for a late visitor to arrive.But as a butler he was the best paid servant in the house, waited on, feared and respected by the other servants.Bob Sharpe knew the real world of upstairs downstairs and the secrets of the landed gentry - even to the point of incest and attempted murder

They Also Serve shows you life below stairs as it really was and is perfect for fans of Downton Abbey and nostalgia memoirs.


Part of the Lives of Servants series. Other titles in the series are: The Maid's Tale, The Cook's Tale and Cocoa at Midnight.

Citește tot Restrânge

Preț: 4709 lei

Preț vechi: 6881 lei
-32%

Puncte Express: 71

Preț estimativ în valută:
911 1104$ 784£

Carte disponibilă

Livrare economică 09-21 iulie

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76

Specificații

ISBN-13: 9781444735925
ISBN-10: 1444735926
Pagini: 246
Ilustrații: None
Dimensiuni: 128 x 195 x 25 mm
Greutate: 0.11 kg
Editura: Hodder & Stoughton