The World Crisis Volume IV: 1918-1928: The Aftermath (Bloomsbury Revelations)

De (autor)
Notă GoodReads:
en Limba Engleză Carte Paperback – 29 Jan 2015
The World Crisis is considered by many to be Winston S. Churchill's literary masterpiece. Published across five volumes between 1923 and 1931, Churchill here tells the story of The Great War, from its origins to the long shadow it cast on the following decades. At once a history and a first-hand account of Churchill's own involvement in the war, The World Crisis remains a compelling account of the conflict and its importance. In the fourth volume of his history of World War I, Churchill covers the aftermath of the conflict, between the years 1918-1922. Churchill here considers the process of demobilization after the many hard years of war, and the long negotiation of the peace and the Treaty of Versailles, as well as President Woodrow Wilson's famed 14 Points, the founding of the League of Nations and the Revolution and Civil War in Russia.
Citește tot Restrânge
Toate formatele și edițiile
Toate formatele și edițiile Preț Express
Carte Paperback (1) 13206 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +3025 lei  6-8 zile
  Bloomsbury Publishing – 29 Jan 2015 13206 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +3025 lei  6-8 zile
Carte Hardback (1) 44224 lei  Economic 4-6 săpt. +17375 lei  10-17 zile
  Bloomsbury Publishing – 29 Jan 2015 44224 lei  Economic 4-6 săpt. +17375 lei  10-17 zile

Din seria Bloomsbury Revelations

Preț: 13206 lei

Preț vechi: 15343 lei

Puncte Express: 198

Preț estimativ în valută:
2644 3003$ 2311£

Carte disponibilă

Livrare economică 06-20 februarie
Livrare express 29-31 ianuarie pentru 4024 lei

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76


ISBN-13: 9781472586957
ISBN-10: 1472586956
Pagini: 344
Dimensiuni: 156 x 234 x 23 mm
Greutate: 0.59 kg
Editura: Bloomsbury Publishing
Colecția Bloomsbury Academic
Seria Bloomsbury Revelations

Locul publicării: London, United Kingdom


Covers the Treaty of Versailles, the founding of the League of Nations and the Revolution and ensuing Civil War in Russia

Notă biografică

Sir Winston S. Churchill (1874-1965) was Prime Minister of the United Kingdom on two occasions, from 1940-1945 and again from 1951 to 1955. Celebrated as one of the greatest leaders of the twentieth century, he was also a gifted orator, statesman and historian. The author of more than 40 books, he was awarded the Nobel Prize for Literature in 1953 and in 1963 was made an honorary citizen of the United States.


Preface1. 'The Broken Spell'2. Demos3. Demobilisation4. Russia Forlorn5. Intervention6. The Fourteen Points7. The Peace Conference8. The League of Nations9. The Unfinished Task10. The Triumvirate11. The Peace Treaties12. The Russian Civil War13. The Miracle of the Vistula14. The Irish Spectre15. The Irish Settlement16. The Rise of the Irish Free State17. Turkey Alive18. Greek Tragedy19. Chanak20. The End of the World CrisisAppendix