Cantitate/Preț
Produs

The Witches of Echo Park: Margaret of Anjou (Echo Park Coven Novel, nr. 1)

De (autor)
Notă GoodReads:
en Limba Engleză Carte Paperback – 29 Dec 2015 – vârsta de la 18 ani
First in a spellbinding * new series about a coven of witches living in L.A., from Amber Benson, author of the Calliope Reaper-Jones novels.
"Unbeknownst to most of humankind, a powerful network of witches thrives within the shadows of society, using magic to keep the world in balance. But the witches are being eliminated and we will all pay if their power falls "
When Lyse MacAllister s great-aunt Eleanora, the woman who raised her, becomes deathly ill, Lyse puts her life in Georgia on hold to rush back to Los Angeles. And once she returns to Echo Park, Lyse discovers her great-aunt has been keeping extraordinary secrets from her.
Not only is Lyse heir to Eleanora s Victorian house; she is also expected to take her great-aunt s place in the Echo Park coven of witches. But accepting her destiny means placing herself in deadly peril for the world of magic is under siege, and the battle the witches now fight may be their last "
Citește tot Restrânge
Toate formatele și edițiile
Toate formatele și edițiile Preț Express
Carte Paperback (2) 5233 lei  Economic 15-29 zile +384 lei  11-19 zile
  Ace Books – 29 Dec 2015 5233 lei  Economic 15-29 zile +384 lei  11-19 zile
  Ace Books – 06 Jan 2015 9224 lei  Economic 15-29 zile +702 lei  11-19 zile

Din seria Echo Park Coven Novel

Preț: 5233 lei

Puncte Express: 78

Preț estimativ în valută:
1043 1157$ 881£

Carte disponibilă

Livrare economică 23 decembrie 19 - 06 ianuarie 20
Livrare express 19-27 decembrie pentru 1383 lei

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76

Specificații

ISBN-13: 9780425282465
ISBN-10: 0425282465
Pagini: 304
Dimensiuni: 104 x 170 x 25 mm
Greutate: 0.16 kg
Editura: Ace Books
Seria Echo Park Coven Novel


Recenzii

Praise for the Calliope Reaper-Jones novels

"I could not have been more delighted with where this series has gone. Benson knows how to tell a good story, and she ratchets up the tension with every page."--Seanan McGuire, "New York Times" bestselling author

"Benson has crafted a well-written page-turner mystery. Full of colorful characters and hilarious dialogue, this is a series supernatural fans will devour."--"Fresh Fiction"

"Callie bounces from twist to twist as she explores Benson's richly imagined world, where multiple mythologies blend and the Afterlife is run as a corporation."--"Publishers Weekly"

"Amber Benson does an excellent job of creating strong characters, as well as educating the reader on some great mythology history...A fast-paced and very entertaining story."--"Sacramento Book Review"

"An urban fantasy series featuring a heroine whose macabre humor fits perfectly with her circumstances. Sure to appeal to fans of Tanya Huff's Vicky Nelson series and Charles de Lint's urban fantasies."--"Library Journal"

"A beguiling blend of fantasy and horror...Calliope emerges as an authentically original creation...The humorous tone never gets in the way of the imaginative weirdness of the supernatural events."--"Locus"

"Opens the door on an intriguing, fully thought-out universe, with a likable main character and the potential for mayhem around every corner. It's a lot of fun."--"Fangoria"


Notă biografică

Amber Benson cocreated, cowrote, and directed the animated supernatural Web series "Ghosts of Albion" with Christopher Golden, which they followed with a series of novels, including" Witchery "and "Accursed," and the novella "Astray." Benson and Golden also coauthored the novella "The Seven Whistlers." As an actress, she has appeared in dozens of roles in feature films, TV movies, and television series, including the fan-favorite role of Tara Maclay on three seasons of" Buffy the Vampire Slayer." Benson wrote, produced, and directed the feature films "Chance "and "Lovers, Liars and Lunatics." She's also the author of the Calliope Reaper-Jones novels, including "The Golden Age of Death," "How to be Death," and "Serpent's Storm."