Cantitate/Preț
Produs

The Upside of Irrationality: The Unexpected Benefits of Defying Logic at Work and Home

De (autor)
Notă GoodReads:
en Limba Engleză Carte Paperback – 31 May 2011
“Dan Ariely is a genius at understanding human behavior: no economist does a better job of uncovering and explaining the hidden reasons for the weird ways we act.” — James Surowiecki, author of The Wisdom of Crowds
Behavioral economist and New York Times bestselling author of Predictably Irrational Dan Ariely returns to offer a much-needed take on the irrational decisions that influence our dating lives, our workplace experiences, and our temptation to cheat in any and all areas. Fans of Freakonomics, Survival of the Sickest, and Malcolm Gladwell’s Blink and The Tipping Point will find many thought-provoking insights in The Upside of Irrationality.
Citește tot Restrânge
Toate formatele și edițiile
Toate formatele și edițiile Preț Express
Carte Paperback (2) 5327 lei  Economic 10-16 zile +430 lei  4-11 zile
  HARPERCOLLINS; – 31 May 2011 5327 lei  Economic 10-16 zile +430 lei  4-11 zile
  HARPERCOLLINS; – 17 May 2011 8360 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +646 lei  10-18 zile

Preț: 5327 lei

Puncte Express: 80

Preț estimativ în valută:
1066 1189$ 933£

Carte disponibilă

Livrare economică 31 mai-06 iunie
Livrare express 25 mai-01 iunie pentru 1429 lei

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76

Specificații

ISBN-13: 9780062086440
ISBN-10: 0062086448
Pagini: 368
Dimensiuni: 106 x 171 x 23 mm
Greutate: 0.18 kg
Editura: HARPERCOLLINS;
Colecția Harper

Textul de pe ultima copertă

How can large bonuses sometimes make CEOs less productive?
Why is revenge so important to us?
How can confusing directions actually help us?
Why is there a difference between what we think will make us happy and what really makes us happy?
In his groundbreaking book, Predictably Irrational, social scientist Dan Ariely revealed the multiple biases that lead us to make unwise decisions. Now, in The Upside of Irrationality, he exposes the surprising negative and positive effects irrationality can have on our lives. Focusing on our behaviors at work and in relationships, he offers new insights and eye-opening truths about what really motivates us on the job, how one unwise action can become a long-term bad habit, how we learn to love the ones we’re with, and more. The Upside of Irrationality will change the way we see ourselves at work and at home—and cast our irrational behaviors in a more nuanced light.