Cantitate/Preț
Produs

The Sun Is Also a Star

Autor Nicola Yoon
Notă:  3.00 · o notă 
en Limba Engleză Hardback – noi 2016 – vârsta de la 13 până la 17 ani

Vezi toate premiile Carte premiată

Be the first to read the dazzling new novel from Nicola Yoon, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Everything, Everything
Natasha:
I m a girl who believes in science and facts. Not fate. Not destiny. Or dreams that will never come true. I m definitely not the kind of girl who meets a cute boy on a crowded New York City street and falls in love with him. Not when my family is twelve hours away from being deported to Jamaica. Falling in love with him won t be my story.
Daniel: I ve always been the good son, the good student, living up to my parents high expectations. Never the poet. Or the dreamer. But when I see her, I forget about all that. Something about Natasha makes me think that fate has something much more extraordinary in store for both of us.
The Universe: Every moment in our lives has brought us to this single moment. A million futures lie before us. Which one will come true?
Moving and suspenseful. Publishers Weekly, starred review
Lyrical and sweeping, full of hope, heartbreak, fate. . . and the universal beating of the human heart." Booklist, starred review
"Profound . . . both deeply moving and satisfying."--Kirkus, starred review


Praise for Everything, Everything
A] fresh, moving debut. Entertainment Weekly

Gorgeous and lyrical. The New York Times Book Review

Transcends the ordinary. Kirkus Reviews, starred review
Powerful, lovely, heart-wrenching. New York Times bestselling author Jennifer Niven
Extraordinary. #1 New York Times bestselling author Jodi Picoult
Everything, Everything is wonderful, wonderful. SLJ, starred review
Will give you butterflies. Seventeen

A do-not-miss for fans of John Green and Rainbow Rowell (aka everyone). Justine

YA book lovers, your newest obsession is here. MTV.com"

Citește tot Restrânge

Toate formatele și edițiile

Toate formatele și edițiile Preț Express
Paperback (4) 5026 lei  3-5 săpt.
  RANDOM HOUSE CHILDREN'S BOOKS – 2 apr 2024 5026 lei  3-5 săpt.
  Random House – 3 noi 2016 5409 lei  3-5 săpt. +1033 lei  7-13 zile
  Random House – apr 2019 5420 lei  3-5 săpt. +1076 lei  7-13 zile
  Random House LLC US – 5 mar 2019 6727 lei  3-5 săpt. +1448 lei  7-13 zile

Preț: 10366 lei

Puncte Express: 155

Preț estimativ în valută:
1984 2121$ 1677£

Carte indisponibilă temporar

Doresc să fiu notificat când acest titlu va fi disponibil:

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76

Specificații

ISBN-13: 9780553496680
ISBN-10: 0553496689
Pagini: 384
Dimensiuni: 142 x 211 x 38 mm
Greutate: 0.5 kg
Editura: Delacorte Press

Recenzii de la cititorii Books Express

Citește tot Restrânge

Descriere

Be the first to read the dazzling new novel from Nicola Yoon, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Everything, Everything
Natasha:
I m a girl who believes in science and facts. Not fate. Not destiny. Or dreams that will never come true. I m definitely not the kind of girl who meets a cute boy on a crowded New York City street and falls in love with him. Not when my family is twelve hours away from being deported to Jamaica. Falling in love with him won t be my story.
Daniel: I ve always been the good son, the good student, living up to my parents high expectations. Never the poet. Or the dreamer. But when I see her, I forget about all that. Something about Natasha makes me think that fate has something much more extraordinary in store for both of us.
The Universe: Every moment in our lives has brought us to this single moment. A million futures lie before us. Which one will come true?
Moving and suspenseful. Publishers Weekly, starred review
Lyrical and sweeping, full of hope, heartbreak, fate. . . and the universal beating of the human heart." Booklist, starred review
"Profound . . . both deeply moving and satisfying."--Kirkus, starred review


Praise for Everything, Everything
A] fresh, moving debut. Entertainment Weekly

Gorgeous and lyrical. The New York Times Book Review

Transcends the ordinary. Kirkus Reviews, starred review
Powerful, lovely, heart-wrenching. New York Times bestselling author Jennifer Niven
Extraordinary. #1 New York Times bestselling author Jodi Picoult
Everything, Everything is wonderful, wonderful. SLJ, starred review
Will give you butterflies. Seventeen

A do-not-miss for fans of John Green and Rainbow Rowell (aka everyone). Justine

YA book lovers, your newest obsession is here. MTV.com"


Notă biografică

Nicola Yoon

Premii