Cantitate/Preț
Produs

The Sixteenth of June

De (autor)
Notă GoodReads:
en Limba Engleză Paperback – 16 Jun 2015

Vezi toate premiile Carte premiată

Audies (2015)
A finely observed debut novel that paints a funny, moving, truthful portrayal of a family at a turning point: A triumph (Helen Schulman, "New York Times "bestselling author of "This Beautiful Life").
Leopold Portman dreams of settling down in Philadelphia s bucolic suburbs and starting a family with his fiancee, Nora. A talented singer in mourning for her mother, Nora has abandoned a promising opera career and wonders what her destiny holds. Her best friend, Stephen, Leopold s brother, dithers in his seventh year of graduate school and privately questions Leo and Nora s relationship. On June 16, 2004, the three are brought together first for a funeral, then for the Portmans annual Bloomsday party. As the long-simmering tensions between them rise, they must confront their pasts and their hopes for the future.
Clever, lyrical, and poignant, "The Sixteenth of June" delves into the frictions and allegiances of friendships, the murky uncertainty of early adulthood, and the yearning to belong. Offering a nod to James Joyce s "Ulysses," this remarkable novel explores the secrets we keep and the lengths we go to for acceptance and love. It is a perfect book for fans of Jonathan Tropper, Meg Wolitzer, and, yes, James Joyce ("Star Tribune," Minneapolis)."
Citește tot Restrânge

Preț: 9872 lei

Puncte Express: 148

Preț estimativ în valută:
1910 2248$ 1636£

Carte disponibilă

Livrare economică 16-30 august
Livrare express 11-19 august pentru 1734 lei

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76

Specificații

ISBN-13: 9781476745770
ISBN-10: 1476745773
Pagini: 256
Dimensiuni: 132 x 201 x 18 mm
Greutate: 0.23 kg
Editura: Scribner

Premii