Cantitate/Preț
Produs

The Sense of an Elephant

De (autor)
Notă GoodReads:
en Limba Engleză Paperback – 10 Sep 2015

Pietro arrives in Milan with a battered suitcase full of memories, to take up a new job as concierge. Living in his palazzo are lost and eccentric souls: Poppi, a lawyer; Luciana and her son; and Luca, a doctor, whose wife Viola holds a secret that could destroy their marriage. Right from the start Pietro has a special interest in Luca and his family, and soon he's letting himself into their apartment while everyone is out.

As his story emerges in snatches and flashbacks, each prompted by his case of treasures, we begin to find out what has brought him to be guardian here, so late in his life . . .

For readers of The Elegance of the Hedgehog and The Yacoubian Building, this is an atmospheric and unforgettable novel about the ties that bind.

Citește tot Restrânge

Preț: 5179 lei

Preț vechi: 5977 lei
-13%

Puncte Express: 78

Preț estimativ în valută:
997 1170$ 854£

Carte disponibilă

Livrare economică 14-20 octombrie

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76

Specificații

ISBN-13: 9781447241942
ISBN-10: 1447241940
Pagini: 256
Dimensiuni: 127 x 197 x 406 mm
Greutate: 0.23 kg
Editura: Pan Macmillan
Colecția Picador