Cantitate/Preț
Produs

The Prime Minister's Secret Agent (Maggie Hope Mysteries)

De (autor)
Notă GoodReads:
en Limba Engleză Paperback – July 2014
"NEW YORK TIMES "BESTSELLER "USA TODAY "BESTSELLER
For fans of Jacqueline Winspear, Charles Todd, and Anne Perry, "The Prime Minister s Secret Agent" is a gripping new mystery featuring intrepid spy and code breaker Maggie Hope. And this time, the fallout of a deadly plot comes straight to her own front door.
World War II rages on across Europe, but Maggie Hope has finally found a moment of rest on the pastoral coast of western Scotland. Home from an undercover mission in Berlin, she settles down to teach at her old spy training camp, and to heal from scars on both her body and heart. Yet instead of enjoying the quieter pace of life, Maggie is quickly drawn into another web of danger and intrigue. When three ballerinas fall strangely ill in Glasgow including one of Maggie s dearest friends Maggie partners with MI-5 to uncover the truth behind their unusual symptoms. What she finds points to a series of poisonings that may expose shocking government secrets and put countless British lives at stake. But it s the fight brewing in the Pacific that will forever change the course of the war and indelibly shape Maggie s fate.
Praise for "The Prime Minister s Secret Agent"
""
A] stellar series . . . Susan Elia] MacNeal has written an impeccably researched, wonderfully engaging story. Minneapolis "Star Tribune"
""
A treat for WWII buffs and mystery lovers alike. "Booklist"
""
MacNeal] seamlessly mixes fact and fiction. "Publishers Weekly"
""
Splendid . . . riveting . . . The research is complete and fascinating. . . . The scenes are so detailed that readers will feel as if they are next to the characters and listening to them speaking. "RT Book Reviews "(Top Pick)
Fans of Jacqueline Winspear and Charles Todd will feast on this riveting series chronicling Britain s own Greatest Generation. MacNeal s research and gift for dialogue shine through on every page, transporting the reader to Churchill s inner circle. "The Prime Minister s Secret Agent" is both top-drawer historical fiction and mystery in its finest hour. Julia Spencer-Fleming, "New York Times" bestselling author of "Through the Evil Days"
Praise for Susan Elia MacNeal s Maggie Hope mysteries
You ll be Maggie Hope s] loyal subject, ready to follow her wherever she goes. "O: The Oprah Magazine"
""
A heart-pounding novel peopled with fully drawn real and fictional characters . . . provides the thrills that readers have come to expect from MacNeal. "Richmond Times-Dispatch"," "on" His Majesty s Hope"
With false starts, double agents, and red herrings . . . MacNeal provides a vivid view of life both above and below stairs at Windsor Castle. "Publishers Weekly"," " on "Princess Elizabeth s Spy""
Citește tot Restrânge

Din seria Maggie Hope Mysteries

Preț: 10251 lei

Puncte Express: 154

Preț estimativ în valută:
1973 2087$ 1661£

Carte disponibilă

Livrare economică 20 iunie-04 iulie
Livrare express 09-17 iunie pentru 1765 lei

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76

Specificații

ISBN-13: 9780345536747
ISBN-10: 0345536746
Pagini: 306
Dimensiuni: 133 x 207 x 18 mm
Greutate: 0.24 kg
Editura: Bantam
Seria Maggie Hope Mysteries