Cantitate/Preț
Produs

The Petticoat Men

De (autor)
Notă GoodReads:
en Limba Engleză Carte Hardback – 06 Nov 2014
A captivating historical novel which uncovers sensational new information about a scandalous court case that rocked Victorian England

The Victorian gossipmongers called them The Petticoat Men. But to young Mattie Stacey, they are Freddie and Ernest, her gentlemen lodgers. It is Mattie who admires their sparkling gowns, makes their extravagant hats, and laughs at their stories of attending society balls dressed up as the glamorous "Fanny" and "Stella." But one fateful night Fanny and Stella are arrested, and Mattie is dragged into a shocking court trial, described in newspapers all over England as "The Scandal of the Century." This richly atmospheric novel of Victorian London exposes a political secret lost to history until now, and is perfect for fans of Sarah Waters and Rose Tremain.
Citește tot Restrânge
Toate formatele și edițiile
Toate formatele și edițiile Preț Express
Carte Paperback (1) 5643 lei  Economic 12-23 zile +603 lei  4-6 zile
  Head of Zeus – 04 Jun 2015 5643 lei  Economic 12-23 zile +603 lei  4-6 zile
Carte Hardback (1) 10445 lei  Economic 12-23 zile +1191 lei  4-6 zile
  Head of Zeus – 06 Nov 2014 10445 lei  Economic 12-23 zile +1191 lei  4-6 zile

Preț: 10445 lei

Puncte Express: 157

Preț estimativ în valută:
2106 2374$ 1877£

Carte disponibilă

Livrare economică 28 iunie-09 iulie
Livrare express 20-22 iunie pentru 2190 lei

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76

Specificații

ISBN-13: 9781781859964
ISBN-10: 1781859965
Pagini: 400
Dimensiuni: 234 x 155 x 39 mm
Greutate: 0.67 kg
Editura: Head of Zeus