The Kane Chronicles, Book One: The Red Pyramid (The Kane Chronicles)

De (autor)
Notă GoodReads:
en Limba Engleză Carte Paperback – 16 Aug 2011 – vârsta de la 10 până la 14 ani
Descriere de la o altă ediție sau format:

Since their mother's death, Carter and Sadie have become near strangers. While Sadie has lived with her grandparents in London, her brother has traveled the world with their father, the brilliant Egyptologist, Dr. Julius Kane.

One night, Dr. Kane brings the siblings together for a "research experiment" at the British Museum, where he hopes to set things right for his family. Instead, he unleashes the Egyptian god Set, who banishes him to oblivion and forces the children to flee for their lives.

Soon, Sadie and Carter discover that the gods of Egypt are waking, and the worst of them--Set?has his sights on the Kanes. To stop him, the siblings embark on a dangerous journey across the globe -- a quest that brings them ever closer to the truth about their family, and their links to a secret order that has existed since the time of the pharaohs.

Citește tot Restrânge
Toate formatele și edițiile
Toate formatele și edițiile Preț Express
Carte Paperback (1) 5712 lei  Economic 15-21 zile +617 lei  6-8 zile
  Disney-Hyperion – 16 Aug 2011 5712 lei  Economic 15-21 zile +617 lei  6-8 zile
Carte Hardback (1) 10272 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +800 lei  10-17 zile
  Disney-Hyperion – 04 May 2010 10272 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +800 lei  10-17 zile

Din seria The Kane Chronicles

Preț: 5712 lei

Puncte Express: 86

Preț estimativ în valută:
1167 1323$ 1055£

Carte disponibilă

Livrare economică 27 decembrie 18 - 02 ianuarie 19
Livrare express 18-20 decembrie pentru 1616 lei

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76


ISBN-13: 9781423113454
ISBN-10: 1423113454
Pagini: 544
Dimensiuni: 133 x 197 x 32 mm
Greutate: 0.36 kg
Editura: Disney-Hyperion
Colecția Disney-Hyperion
Seria The Kane Chronicles

Notă biografică

Rick Riordan ( is the author of all the books in the New York Times best-selling Percy Jackson and the Olympians series: The Lightning Thief; The Sea of Monsters; The Titan's Curse; The Battle of the Labyrinth; and The Last Olympian. His previous novels for adults include the hugely popular Tres Navarre series, winner of the top three awards in the mystery genre. He lives in San Antonio, Texas, with his wife and two sons.