Cantitate/Preț
Produs

The Immortalists

De (autor)
Notă GoodReads:
en Limba Engleză Carte Paperback – 18 Jul 2018

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

';A captivating family saga.'TheNew York Times Book Review

';You won't be ableto put it down.'TheSkimm (Skimm Reads Pick)

';This literary family saga is perfect for fans of Celeste Ng and Donna Tartt.'People Magazine (Book of the Week)


';A sprawling, enchanting family saga.'Entertainment Weekly (The Must List)

A dazzling family love story reminiscent of Everything I Never Told You from a novelist heralded by Lorrie Moore as a ';great new talent.'

If you knew the date of your death, how would you live your life?

It's 1969 in New York City's Lower East Side, and word has spread of the arrival of a mystical woman, a traveling psychic who claims to be able to tell anyone the day they will die. The Gold childrenfour adolescents on the cusp of self-awarenesssneak out to hear their fortunes.

The prophecies inform their next five decades. Golden-boy Simon escapes to the West Coast, searching for love in '80s San Francisco; dreamy Klara becomes a Las Vegas magician, obsessed with blurring reality and fantasy; eldest son Daniel seeks security as an army doctor post-9/11; and bookish Varya throws herself into longevity research, where she tests the boundary between science and immortality.

A sweeping novel of remarkable ambition and depth, The Immortalists probes the line between destiny and choice, reality and illusion, this world and the next.

It is a deeply moving testament to the power of story, the nature of belief, and the unrelenting pull of familial bonds.

Citește tot Restrânge
Toate formatele și edițiile
Toate formatele și edițiile Preț Express
Carte Paperback (6) 5603 lei  Economic 13-24 zile +562 lei  6-10 zile
  Headline – 12 Jul 2018 5603 lei  Economic 13-24 zile +562 lei  6-10 zile
  Penguin Books – 18 Jul 2018 6712 lei  Economic 13-24 zile +632 lei  6-10 zile
  Headline – 09 Jan 2018 7266 lei  Economic 13-24 zile +765 lei  6-10 zile
  G P PUTNAM SONS – 05 Feb 2019 8650 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +669 lei  13-21 zile
  Penguin Books – 09 Jan 2018 9062 lei  Economic 13-24 zile +807 lei  6-10 zile
  LARGE PRINT DISTRIBUTION – 29 Jan 2019 9352 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +726 lei  13-21 zile
Carte Hardback (3) 10301 lei  Economic 13-24 zile +1146 lei  6-10 zile
  Headline – 08 Mar 2018 10301 lei  Economic 13-24 zile +1146 lei  6-10 zile
  G P PUTNAM SONS – 09 Jan 2018 13718 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +1081 lei  13-21 zile
  THORNDIKE PR – 07 Mar 2018 19166 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +1981 lei  13-21 zile

Preț: 6712 lei

Puncte Express: 101

Preț estimativ în valută:
1343 1502$ 1184£

Carte disponibilă

Livrare economică 07-18 iunie
Livrare express 31 mai-04 iunie pentru 1631 lei

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76

Specificații

ISBN-13: 9780525538820
ISBN-10: 0525538828
Pagini: 352
Dimensiuni: 134 x 203 x 27 mm
Greutate: 0.35 kg
Editura: Penguin Books
Colecția G. P. Putnam's Sons