Cantitate/Preț
Produs

The Immortalists

De (autor)
Notă GoodReads:
en Limba Engleză Carte Paperback – 18 Jul 2018

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

';A captivating family saga.'TheNew York Times Book Review

';You won't be ableto put it down.'TheSkimm (Skimm Reads Pick)

';This literary family saga is perfect for fans of Celeste Ng and Donna Tartt.'People Magazine (Book of the Week)


';A sprawling, enchanting family saga.'Entertainment Weekly (The Must List)

A dazzling family love story reminiscent of Everything I Never Told You from a novelist heralded by Lorrie Moore as a ';great new talent.'

If you knew the date of your death, how would you live your life?

It's 1969 in New York City's Lower East Side, and word has spread of the arrival of a mystical woman, a traveling psychic who claims to be able to tell anyone the day they will die. The Gold childrenfour adolescents on the cusp of self-awarenesssneak out to hear their fortunes.

The prophecies inform their next five decades. Golden-boy Simon escapes to the West Coast, searching for love in '80s San Francisco; dreamy Klara becomes a Las Vegas magician, obsessed with blurring reality and fantasy; eldest son Daniel seeks security as an army doctor post-9/11; and bookish Varya throws herself into longevity research, where she tests the boundary between science and immortality.

A sweeping novel of remarkable ambition and depth, The Immortalists probes the line between destiny and choice, reality and illusion, this world and the next.

It is a deeply moving testament to the power of story, the nature of belief, and the unrelenting pull of familial bonds.

Citește tot Restrânge
Toate formatele și edițiile
Toate formatele și edițiile Preț Express
Carte Paperback (6) 5927 lei  Economic 13-24 zile +598 lei  6-10 zile
  Headline – 12 Jul 2018 5927 lei  Economic 13-24 zile +598 lei  6-10 zile
  Headline – 09 Jan 2018 7701 lei  Economic 13-24 zile +814 lei  6-10 zile
  Penguin Books – 18 Jul 2018 8298 lei  Economic 10-16 zile +692 lei  1-2 săpt.
  G P PUTNAM SONS – 05 Feb 2019 8547 lei  Economic 13-24 zile +705 lei  6-10 zile
  Penguin Books – 09 Jan 2018 9593 lei  Economic 13-24 zile +858 lei  6-10 zile
  LARGE PRINT DISTRIBUTION – 29 Jan 2019 9840 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +750 lei  13-21 zile
Carte Hardback (2) 14444 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +1118 lei  13-21 zile
  G P PUTNAM SONS – 09 Jan 2018 14444 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +1118 lei  13-21 zile
  THORNDIKE PR – 07 Mar 2018 19547 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +2021 lei  13-21 zile
CD-Audio (1) 12063 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +930 lei  13-21 zile
  Penguin Group – 16 Oct 2018 12063 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +930 lei  13-21 zile

Preț: 8298 lei

Puncte Express: 124

Preț estimativ în valută:
1646 1777$ 1377£

Carte disponibilă

Livrare economică 03-09 martie
Livrare express 29 februarie-07 martie pentru 1691 lei

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76

Specificații

ISBN-13: 9780525538820
ISBN-10: 0525538828
Pagini: 352
Dimensiuni: 134 x 203 x 27 mm
Greutate: 0.35 kg
Editura: Penguin Books
Colecția G. P. Putnam's Sons