Cantitate/Preț
Produs

The Girl of Fire and Thorns (Girl of Fire and Thorns)

De (autor)
Notă Books Express:  4.00 · o notă - 1 recenzie  
Notă GoodReads:
en Paperback – 23 Jul 2019 – vârsta de la 13 ani
“Rae Carson has proved she’s a master and has shaken up the YA genre.”—USAToday.com
The first book in Rae Carson’s award-winning and New York Times–bestselling trilogy! The Girl of Fire and Thorns is a sweeping journey full of adventure, sorcery, heartbreak, and power. Fans of George R. R. Martin’s Game of Thrones and Leigh Bardugo’s Grishaverse will devour this fantasy series.
Once a century, one person is chosen for greatness.
Elisa is the chosen one. But she has always felt powerless, useless. Now, on her sixteenth birthday, she has become the secret wife of a handsome and worldly king—a king whose country is in turmoil. A king who needs her to be the chosen one, not a failure of a princess.
And he’s not the only one who seeks her. Fierce enemies, seething with dark magic, are hunting her. A daring, determined revolutionary thinks she could be his people’s savior. Soon it is not just her life, but her very heart that is at stake.
Elisa could be everything to those who need her most. If the prophecy is fulfilled. If she finds the power deep within herself. If she doesn’t die young. Most of the chosen do.
William C. Morris YA Debut Award Finalist
YALSA Best Fiction for Young Adults Top Ten Pick
Andre Norton Award Finalist
A Texas Tayshas Selection
Ohioana Book Award YA winner
Don’t miss The Empire of Dreams, Rae Carson’s action-packed return to the world of The Girl of Fire and Thorns!

Citește tot Restrânge

Din seria Girl of Fire and Thorns

Preț: 7586 lei

Puncte Express: 114

Preț estimativ în valută:
1460 1545$ 1229£

Carte disponibilă

Livrare economică 17 iunie-01 iulie
Livrare express 09-16 iunie pentru 1557 lei

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76

Specificații

ISBN-13: 9780062026507
ISBN-10: 006202650X
Pagini: 448
Dimensiuni: 135 x 203 x 26 mm
Greutate: 0.32 kg
Editura: HarperCollins Publishers
Colecția Greenwillow Books
Seria Girl of Fire and Thorns


Recenzii de la cititorii Books Express


cristina micu a dat nota:

The Girl of Fire and Thorns, it`s a wonderful book. If you like a story with desert, great palaces, magic and love this is the book for you. Elisa, the main character and the hero of our story, has to leave her`s father house and marry a king that she never knew. With a little fear accepts that her duty calls so she accepts her faith for her people and kingdom while a war is on its way. But life reserved her a greater destiny because she is the chosen bearer from God, with a holly mission. She is kidnapped a short time after her marriage, and while passing through the desert becomes a lot stronger while making some friends and even finding love. War is still upon her kingdom but with the help from her friends and God they fight. With her magic gift she will be able to protect the kingdom but not her husband . So have faith and fight and love with Elisa and dream together at the great destiny that awaits her.

Citește tot Restrânge

Recenzii

“With The Girl of Fire and Thorns, Carson joins the ranks of writers like Kristin Cashore, Megan Whalen Turner, and Tamora Pierce as one of YA’s best writers of high fantasy.” — Locus
“Intoxicating . . . Readers will find themselves immersed in this world and believing it.” — Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA)
“Elisa is a wonderful, believable hero, the kind that every reader can imagine as herself. I charged through the book in two days, savoring Elisa’s realness and her unique, wonderful world! Engrossing.” — Tamora Pierce, author of New York Times bestseller Bloodhound
“I stayed up until 2AM reading this last night. Intense, unique. . . . Definitely recommended.” — Veronica Roth, author of the best-selling Divergent
“I LOVED this book! It’s a transformation story that both teens and adults can believe in. Rae Carson has delivered a unique magical system and built a world with strong series potential.” — Cinda Williams Chima,author of the best-selling Seven Realms series
“Rae Carson’s heroine is a perfect blend of the ordinary and the extraordinary. I loved her.” — Megan Whalen Turner, author of the Newbery Honor Book, THE THIEF
“Set in intrigue-filled courts, battlefields, and windswept deserts, this riveting fantasy tests its heroine’s limits as she struggles to fulfill a destiny wrapped in an ancient mystery. A breathtaking adventure in a fascinating, richly-drawn world.” — Leah Cypess, author of Mistwood
“A delicious debut.” — Paolo Bacigalupi, Printz Award-winning author of Ship Breaker
“Distinctive for its luminous prose, its hint of romance, and Elisa, a strong, smart heroine that readers will truly fall in love with.” — Sarah Prineas, author of The Magic Thief