Cantitate/Preț
Produs

The Friendship Riddle

De (autor)
Notă GoodReads:
en Limba Engleză Carte Hardback – 05 May 2015 – vârsta de la 8 până la 12 ani

With nods to classic fantasy expertly woven into this surprising and emotionally-charged journey through the ups and downs of middle school, Megan Frazer Blakemore proves that even the bravest heroes need true friends by their side.
Ruth Mudd-O'Flaherty has been a lone wolf at her new middle school ever since her best friend, Charlotte, ditched her for "cooler" friends. Who needs friends when you have fantasy novels? Roaming the stacks of her town's library is enough for Ruth. Until she finds a note in an old book...and in that note is a riddle, one that Ruth can't solve alone. With a tantalizing set of clues before her, Ruth must admit she needs help, the kind that "usually" comes from friends. Lena and Coco, two kids in her class could be an option, but allowing them in will require courage, and Ruth must decide: Is embarking on this quest worth opening herself up again?

Citește tot Restrânge
Toate formatele și edițiile
Toate formatele și edițiile Preț Express
Carte Paperback (1) 5597 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +421 lei  12-19 zile
  Bloomsbury Publishing – 11 Aug 2016 5597 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +421 lei  12-19 zile
Carte Hardback (1) 10281 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +801 lei  12-19 zile
  Bloomsbury U.S.A. Children's Books – 05 May 2015 10281 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +801 lei  12-19 zile

Preț: 10281 lei

Puncte Express: 154

Preț estimativ în valută:
2056 2332$ 1792£

Carte disponibilă

Livrare economică 09-23 martie
Livrare express 07-14 martie pentru 17100 lei

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76

Specificații

ISBN-13: 9781619636309
ISBN-10: 1619636301
Pagini: 368
Dimensiuni: 142 x 224 x 28 mm
Greutate: 0.41 kg
Editura: Bloomsbury U.S.A. Children's Books

Caracteristici

A charming character-driven mystery from house author Megan Frazer Blakemore perfect for fans of Chasing Vermeer: Books like Chasing Vermeer and Shakespeare's Secret have been enormously popular. Readers will fall in love with Ruth, and the mystery in this story will keep them guessing the whole way through.

Notă biografică

Megan Frazer Blakemore is the author of The Friendship Riddle, The Spy Catchers of Maple Hill, and The Water Castle, which was listed as a Kirkus Reviews Best Book of the Year, a Bank Street Best Book of the Year, and as a New York Public Library Best Book for Reading and Sharing. She is also the author of the young adult novel Secrets of Truth And Beauty which received a starred review in Publishers Weekly and was on the ALA Rainbow list. A former middle-school librarian, Megan lives in Maine with her family. www.meganfrazerblakemore.com@meganbfrazer

Recenzii

Blakemore peppers her navigating-social-awkwardness arc with myriad topics. . . . for patient observers of social growth who enjoy varied intellectual and philosophical tidbits.
A must-have selection for middle school mystery lovers.
Readers won't be prepared for the twist at the end of the mystery, but it brings a satisfying end to the story.
Science, history and literature references glow . . . With keen intelligence and bits of humor, the prose slips calmly between narrative perspectives, trusting readers to pick up a revelation that Ephraim and Mallory don't see--and it's a doozy. This one is special.
What shines through . . . is Blakemore's tender understanding of how these children--and all children--feel about their lives and the adults who control them.
Thought provoking . . . a tribute to the great girl detectives of children's literature.
It is no mystery that readers will come to love Hazel Kaplansky.