Cantitate/Preț
Produs

The Family Secret

De (autor)
Notă GoodReads:
en Limba Engleză Carte Paperback – 05 Sep 2019

How far would you go to find the truth? 2009Since Amber lost her child ten years ago, her sole focus has been keeping her small business afloat. Her life seems to be on hold until the morning she finds a girl on the beach outside her gift shop. A girl who has no shoes, no name, and no idea where she came from.

1989As a wildlife documentary maker, Gwyneth's work has taken her all over the world. When she has a terrible accident in the remote Scottish Highlands, she is saved by the McClusky family and taken into their home. But there is more to this family than meets the eye, and something from their past threatens to tear them apart.

Both Amber and Gwyneth are at the beginning of a journey that will unearth long-held family secrets, and has the power to change each of their lives forever... A gripping, emotional page turner with a breath-taking twist, perfect for fans of Susan Lewis, Kerry Fisher and Amanda Prowse. 'Tracy Buchanan writes moving, gripping, heartbreakingly real family drama.' Susan Lewis, Sunday Times bestselling author of ONE MINUTE LATER 'An ambitious and deeply poignant story that will take you into another world.' Heat 'Beautiful, heartbreaking, uplifting ...

Really worth a read.' Hello! 'My first book by Tracy Buchanan, it won't be my last... Draws you in and leaves you eager to keep reading on' Reader review 'Fantastic little page-turner ... An emotional roller coaster' Reader review 'Intriguing, gripping and I couldn't read fast enough...

As well as thoroughly enjoying the relatable characters I enjoyed the description of the different settings in Scotland and Iceland. They were magical, descriptions of frozen waterfalls, icy lakes - I actually felt the biting cold as though I was actually there.' Radio Tamworth Book Club

Citește tot Restrânge

Preț: 4023 lei

Preț vechi: 4470 lei
-10%

Puncte Express: 60

Preț estimativ în valută:
804 886$ 689£

Carte disponibilă

Livrare economică 29 noiembrie-11 decembrie
Livrare express 19-21 noiembrie pentru 2045 lei

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76

Specificații

ISBN-13: 9780008264680
ISBN-10: 0008264686
Pagini: 384
Dimensiuni: 197 x 130 x 31 mm
Greutate: 0.27 kg
Editura: HarperCollins Publishers