Cantitate/Preț
Produs

The Economic Naturalist (Virgin Books)

De (autor)
Notă GoodReads:
en Limba Engleză Carte Paperback – April 2008

Discover the secrets behind hundreds of everyday enigmas, with this book that reveals the hidden economics in day to day life. Will appeal to fans of "Freakonomics" and "Does Anything Eat Wasps?".

Citește tot Restrânge
Toate formatele și edițiile
Toate formatele și edițiile Preț Express
Carte Paperback (2) 5691 lei  2 zile
  Transworld Publishers Ltd – April 2008 5691 lei  2 zile
  BASIC BOOKS – 08 Apr 2008 7101 lei  Economic 15-29 zile +3043 lei  10-17 zile

Din seria Virgin Books

Preț: 5691 lei

Puncte Express: 85

Preț estimativ în valută:
1144 1290$ 1007£

Carte în stoc

Livrare din stoc 19 februarie

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76

Specificații

ISBN-13: 9780753513385
ISBN-10: 0753513382
Pagini: 256
Ilustrații: integrated b/w drawings and photos
Dimensiuni: 131 x 195 x 20 mm
Greutate: 0.18 kg
Editura: Transworld Publishers Ltd
Seria Virgin Books


Recenzii

"Fascinating ... provides the answers to some of life's quirkiest conundrums" Daily Mail "Explains how cold, hard cash really does make our world go round" Independent 20080328 "Can be returned to again and again like one of those all-you-can-eat buffets" New York Times "Don't miss this addictive book. As Robert Frank and his students figured out dozens of everyday puzzles together, they produced ideas that are charming, curious, educational and lots of fun. Wonderful stuff." Tim Harford, author of 'The Undercover Economist' and 'The Logic of Life' "Fascinating, mind-expanding, and lots of fun" Steven Pinker, author of The Blank Slate

Notă biografică

Robert H. Frank is the Henrietta Johnson Louis Professor of Management and Professor of Economics at Cornell University's Johnson Graduate School of Management. His “Economic Scene” column appears monthly in the New York Times. His previous books include The Winner-Take-All Society (with Philip Cook), Luxury Fever, and Principles of Economics (with Ben Bernanke). Frank's many awards include the Apple Distinguished Teaching Award and the Leontief Prize for Advancing the Frontiers of Economic Thought. He lives in Ithaca, New York.