Cantitate/Preț
Produs

The Economic Naturalist

De (autor)
Notă GoodReads:
en Limba Engleză Carte Paperback – April 2008

Discover the secrets behind hundreds of everyday enigmas, with this book that reveals the hidden economics in day to day life. Will appeal to fans of "Freakonomics" and "Does Anything Eat Wasps?".

Citește tot Restrânge

Preț: 5879 lei

Puncte Express: 88

Preț estimativ în valută:
1176 1323$ 1017£

Carte disponibilă

Livrare economică 03-14 mai
Livrare express 25-27 aprilie pentru 1323 lei

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76

Specificații

ISBN-13: 9780753513385
ISBN-10: 0753513382
Pagini: 256
Ilustrații: integrated b/w drawings and photos
Dimensiuni: 131 x 195 x 20 mm
Greutate: 0.18 kg
Editura: Transworld Publishers Ltd
Colecția Virgin Books

Recenzii

"Fascinating ... provides the answers to some of life's quirkiest conundrums" Daily Mail "Explains how cold, hard cash really does make our world go round" Independent 20080328 "Can be returned to again and again like one of those all-you-can-eat buffets" New York Times "Don't miss this addictive book. As Robert Frank and his students figured out dozens of everyday puzzles together, they produced ideas that are charming, curious, educational and lots of fun. Wonderful stuff." Tim Harford, author of 'The Undercover Economist' and 'The Logic of Life' "Fascinating, mind-expanding, and lots of fun" Steven Pinker, author of The Blank Slate