The Dirt She Ate: Selected And New Poems (Pitt Poetry Series)

De (autor)
Notă GoodReads:
en Limba Engleză Paperback – 20 Jul 2003

Vezi toate premiile Carte premiată

A powerful collection that doesn't shirk from showing pain that includes thirteen new poems along with selections from her four previous volumes of poetry. Winner of the 2003 Lambda Literary Award in Poetry
Citește tot Restrânge

Din seria Pitt Poetry Series

Preț: 10441 lei

Puncte Express: 157

Preț estimativ în valută:
2012 2305$ 1678£

Carte disponibilă

Livrare economică 10-16 februarie

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76


ISBN-13: 9780822958260
ISBN-10: 0822958260
Pagini: 136
Dimensiuni: 156 x 229 x 10 mm
Greutate: 0.23 kg
Ediția: 1
Editura: University of Pittsburgh Press
Colecția University of Pittsburgh Press
Seria Pitt Poetry Series


"Hard-edged and provocative.  . . . Never sentimental or histrionic, Pratt’s poems deal directly and explicitly with issues of anger, shame, sexuality, and injustice."
--Publishers Weekly

“Pratt writes with candescent intensity, almost unfettered feeling and graphic frankness. . . . She is slave to passion and proud of the fact.”
—Raleigh News & Observer

“Like a long-awaited visit from a dear friend,  a new volume of poems by Minnie Bruce Pratt is always a time to celebrate. . . . Each of these poems is its own painting, its own snapshot, a light turned on some unexpected longing.”
—Lambda Book Report