Cantitate/Preț
Produs

The Day We Disappeared

De (autor)
Notă GoodReads:
en Limba Engleză Carte Paperback – 09 Apr 2015
'Fans of Marian Keyes will love Lucy Robinson's giggle-inducing humour and relatable characters. With a twist that will leave you speechless, this is a must' Glamour
TWO GOOD FRIENDS. TWO BIG SECRETS. WHAT ARE THEY RUNNING AWAY FROM?
Annie has a secret. But if she's not going to tell, we won't either. It's a heart-breaking secret she wishes she didn't have - yet Annie isn't broken, not quite yet. Especially now there's someone out there who seems determined to fix her.
Kate has run away. But she's not going to tell us why - that would defeat the point of running, wouldn't it? It's proving difficult to reinvent herself, however, with one person always on her mind.
Scratch beneath the surface and nobody is really who they seem. Even Annie and Kate, two old friends, aren't entirely sure who they are any more. Perhaps you can work it out, before their pasts catch up with them for good . . .

If you love Rosie Walsh, Marian Keyes and Paige Toon you'll love this!
____________

'What a book! Fabulous characters, dark secrets and a clever, compulsive plot that will take you completely by surprise. Read it!' Lucy Diamond
'I couldn't put this book down: a fabulously original love story' Lucy Dillon
'Enthralling from the get-go and packed with an irresistible blend of brilliant characters, intriguing drama and a plot twist that will slam-dunk your brain into the middle of next week' Isabelle Broom

'Intriguing and uplifting - a real page-turner full of humour and mystery, with a pair of heroines you'll welcome into your heart' Julie Cohen
Citește tot Restrânge

Preț: 4944 lei

Preț vechi: 5494 lei
-10%

Puncte Express: 74

Preț estimativ în valută:
985 1091$ 828£

Carte disponibilă

Livrare economică 27 decembrie 19 - 07 ianuarie 20

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76

Specificații

ISBN-13: 9781405911603
ISBN-10: 1405911603
Pagini: 448
Dimensiuni: 132 x 199 x 29 mm
Greutate: 0.31 kg
Editura: Penguin Books
Colecția Penguin
Locul publicării: London, United Kingdom

Notă biografică

Lucy Robinson is the author of The Greatest Love Story of All Time, A Passionate Love Affair with a Total Stranger and The Unfinished Symphony of You and Me. Lucy worked in theatre and then television documentaries before starting a blog for Marie Claire about her laughably unsuccessful foray into the world of online dating. She did not meet a man during this time but she did become a novelist: every cloud has a silver lining. She now lives in Bristol with her partner, The Man, whom she met when she took off to Buenos Aires to become a bohemian writer in 2010.

Twitter: @Lucy_Robinson
Facebook: www.facebook.com/LucyRobinsonWriter
Instagram: RobinsonWriter
Website: www.lucy-robinson.co.uk

Recenzii

What a book! Fabulous characters, dark secrets and a clever, compulsive plot that will take you completely by surprise. Read it!
We want to climb the highest mountain and shout about this book to the world. We laughed, we cried, we fell in love - and we haven't stopped going on about it ever since!
Lucy Robinson has managed to pull off a very rare thing: a novel that is as sad as it is funny, as it is psychologically thrilling... Totally satisfying. I could not put it down!
Romantic and laugh-out-loud hilarious
One of Britain's most talented rising stars
I couldn't put this book down: a fabulously original love story that swoops and twists and wraps you in its big-hearted, funny yet dark-edged world
Top notch, unforgettable women's fiction. The Day We Disappeared is a rare gem, a novel that haunts, inspires and captivates. The story took me completely by surprise. Its compulsive, funny, sad and shocking, and is the finest example of a romantic mystery you'll read all year
Clear a space in your life for this awe-inspiring gem of a book. Seriously, you'll need a place for all the bits of shattered earth to land. Enthralling from the get-go and packed with an irresistible blend of brilliant characters, intriguing drama and a plot twist that will slam-dunk your brain into the middle of next week, this is a novel you'll be talking about for a very long time. It's an overwhelming accomplishment that cements Lucy Robinson's place amongst the very best in the business. Please, please read it
Intriguing and uplifting - a real page-turner full of humour and mystery, with a pair of heroines you'll welcome into your heart
This gem packs a proper thriller punch
We love a book with a twist and this doesn't disappoint
A real page turner, with an unexpected twist
Brilliant story about love, secrets and lies
An easy, relaxing read, perfect for a sunny afternoon
Fans of Marian Keyes and Cecelia Ahern will love Lucy Robinson's giggle-inducing humour, relatable characters and her ability to tackle tough topics in the most engaging way. With a twist that will leave you speechless, The Day We Disappeared by Lucy Robinson is a must