Strands of Sorrow (Black Tide Rising, nr. 4)

De (autor)
Notă GoodReads:
en Limba Engleză Carte Hardback – 13 Jan 2015
BOOK 4 AND CONCLUSION OF THE BLACK TIDE RISING SERIES FROM THE "NEW YORK TIMES" BEST-SELLING AUTHOR. Sequel to "Islands of Rage and Hope, To Sail a Darkling Sea, "and "Under a Graveyard Sky. "A hardened group of survivors fights back against a zombie plague that has brought down civilization.
With the world consumed by a devastating plague that drives humans violently insane, what was once a band of desperate survivors bobbing on a dark Atlantic ocean has now become Wolf Squadron, the only hope for the salvation of the human race. Banding together with what remains of the U.S. Navy, Wolf Squadron, and its leader Steve Smith, not only plans to survive--he plans to retake the mainland from the infected, starting with North America.
Smith's teenage daughters have become zombie hunters of unparalleled skill, both at land and on the sea, and they may hold the key to the rebirth of civilization on a devastated planet.
About the Black Tide Rising Series:
"Not only has Ringo found a mostly unexplored corner of the zombie landscape, hes using the zombie frame to tackle a broader theme: the collapse and rebirth of civilization. The zombie scenes are exciting, sure, but its the human story that keeps us involved. A fine series.""--Booklist"""
About "Under a Graveyard Sky"
"Ringo combines humor and horror in this strong series debut, the thinking reader's zombie novel."--"Publishers Weekly"

About John Ringo:
"[Ringo's work is] peopled with three-dimensional characters and spiced with personal drama as well as tactical finesse." --"Library Journal"
." . . Explosive. . . . fans. . .will appreciate Ringo's lively narrative and flavorful characters." --"Publishers Weekly"
." . .practically impossible not to read in one sitting . . . exceedingly impressive . . . executed with skill, verve, and wit." --"Booklist"
"Crackerjack storytelling." --"Starlog
"Under a Graveyard Sky
To Sail a Darkling Sea
Islands of Hope and Rage
Strands of Sorrow"
Citește tot Restrânge
Toate formatele și edițiile
Toate formatele și edițiile Preț Express
Carte Paperback (1) 4673 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +339 lei  10-18 zile
  Baen Books – 29 Dec 2015 4673 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +339 lei  10-18 zile
Carte Hardback (1) 15420 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +1196 lei  10-18 zile
  Baen Books – 13 Jan 2015 15420 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +1196 lei  10-18 zile

Din seria Black Tide Rising

Preț: 15420 lei

Puncte Express: 231

Preț estimativ în valută:
3072 3388$ 2588£

Carte disponibilă

Livrare economică 11-25 februarie
Livrare express 07-15 februarie pentru 2195 lei

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76


ISBN-13: 9781476736952
ISBN-10: 1476736952
Pagini: 352
Dimensiuni: 163 x 241 x 30 mm
Greutate: 0.50 kg
Editura: Baen Books
Seria Black Tide Rising

Locul publicării: Riverdale

Notă biografică

John Ringo brings fighting to life. He is the creator of the Posleen Wars series, which has become a "New York Times"best-selling series with over one million copies in print. The series contains "A Hymn Before Battle, " "Gust Front," "When the Devil Dances," "Hell's Faire" and "Eye of the Storm." In addition, Ringo has penned the Council War series: "There Will be Dragons," "Emerald Sea," "Against the Tide," and "East of the Sun, West of the Moon." Adding another dimension to his skills, Ringo created nationally best-selling techno-thriller novels about Mike Harmon ("Ghost," "Kildar," "Choosers of the Slain," "Unto the Breach," "A Deeper Blue, "and, with Ryan Sear, "Tiger by the Tail"). His techno-thriller "The Last Centurion "was also a national bestseller. A more playful twist on the future is found in novels of the Looking-Glass series: "Into the Looking Glass," "Vorpal Blade," "Manxome Foe" and "Claws That Catch," the last three in collaboration with Travis S. Taylor. His audience was further enhanced with four collaborations with fellow "New York Times" best-selling author David Weber: "March Upcountry," " March to the Sea," "March to the Stars "and "We Few." There are an additional five collaborative spinoffs from the Posleen series: "The Hero," written with Michael Z. Williamson, "Watch on the Rhine," "Yellow Eyes" and "The Tuloriad," all written with Tom Kratman, and the "New York Times" best seller "Cally's War" and its sequels "Sister Time" and "Honor of the Clan," all with Julie Cochrane. In addition, Ringo's "Princess of Wands "and "Queen of Wands "broke new ground in contemporary fantasy adventure. And his science-based zombie apocalypse Black Tide Rising series includes "Under a Graveyard Sky, To Sail a Darkling Sea, Islands of Rage and Hope," and "Strands of Sorrow. " A veteran of the 82nd Airborne, Ringo brings first-hand knowledge of military operations to his fiction.