Cantitate/Preț
Produs

Shelter

De (autor)
Notă GoodReads:
en Limba Engleză Paperback – 31 May 2016
You never know what goes on behind closed doors. Kyung Cho owns a house that he can't afford. Despite his promising career as a tenure-track professor, he and his wife, Gillian, have always lived beyond their means. Now their bad decisions are catching up with them, and Kyung is anxious for his family's future. A few miles away, his parents, Jin and Mae, live in the town's most exclusive neighbourhood. Growing up, they gave Kyung every possible advantage - expensive hobbies, private tutors - but they never showed him kindness. Kyung can hardly bear to see them now, much less ask for their help. Yet when an act of violence leaves Jin and Mae unable to live on their own, the dynamic suddenly changes, and he decides to take them in. For the first time in years, the Chos find themselves under the same roof where tensions quickly mount and old resentments rise to the surface. As Shelter veers swiftly towards its startling conclusion, Jung Yun leads us through dark and violent territory, where, unexpectedly, the Chos discover hope. In the tradition of House of Sand and Fog and The Ice Storm, Shelter is a masterfully crafted first novel that asks what it means to provide for one's family and, in answer, delivers a story as riveting as it is profound.
Citește tot Restrânge
Toate formatele și edițiile
Toate formatele și edițiile Preț Express
Paperback (1) 6535 lei  Economic 3-5 săpt.
  Pan Macmillan – 31 May 2016 6535 lei  Economic 3-5 săpt.
Hardback (1) 7560 lei  Economic 20-31 zile
  Pan Macmillan – 02 Jun 2016 7560 lei  Economic 20-31 zile

Preț: 6535 lei

Puncte Express: 98

Preț estimativ în valută:
1258 1474$ 1079£

Carte disponibilă

Livrare economică 16-30 octombrie

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76

Specificații

ISBN-13: 9781509810512
ISBN-10: 150981051X
Pagini: 320
Dimensiuni: 168 x 236 x 28 mm
Greutate: 0.44 kg
Ediția: Air Iri OME
Editura: Pan Macmillan