One Hundred Years of Solitude (Penguin Modern Classics)

De (autor) Traducere de Gregory Rabassa
Notă GoodReads:
en Limba Engleză Carte Paperback – 31 Aug 2000
Though little more than a settlement surrounded by mountains, Macondo has its wars and disasters, even its wonders and miracles. A microcosm of Columbian life, its secrets lie hidden, encoded in a book and only Aureliano Buendia can fathom its mysteries and reveal its shrouded destiny.
Citește tot Restrânge
Toate formatele și edițiile
Toate formatele și edițiile Preț Express
Carte Paperback (4) 4476 lei  Economic 17-23 zile +1171 lei  4-8 zile
  Penguin Books – 06 Mar 2014 4476 lei  Economic 17-23 zile +1171 lei  4-8 zile
  Penguin Books – 31 Aug 2000 4993 lei  Economic 17-23 zile +1323 lei  4-8 zile
  HARPERCOLLINS; – 21 Feb 2006 9353 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +712 lei  10-17 zile
  HARPERCOLLINS; – 30 May 2006 10584 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +811 lei  10-17 zile
Carte Hardback (5) 8259 lei  Economic 11-22 zile +985 lei  4-8 zile
  EVERYMAN – 21 Sep 1995 8259 lei  Economic 11-22 zile +985 lei  4-8 zile
  Penguin Books – 02 Oct 2014 9228 lei  Economic 11-22 zile +904 lei  4-8 zile
  Perfection Learning – February 2006 15225 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +1181 lei  11-19 zile
  Chelsea House Publications – June 2006 19861 lei  Economic 17-22 zile
  BLOOMS LITERARY CRITICISM – March 2009 30756 lei  Economic 17-22 zile

Din seria Penguin Modern Classics

Preț: 4993 lei

Preț vechi: 5738 lei

Puncte Express: 75

Preț estimativ în valută:
996 1102$ 850£

Carte disponibilă

Livrare economică 05-11 decembrie
Livrare express 22-26 noiembrie pentru 2322 lei

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76


ISBN-13: 9780141184999
ISBN-10: 014118499X
Pagini: 432
Ilustrații: geneal. table
Dimensiuni: 129 x 198 x 24 mm
Greutate: 0.32 kg
Editura: Penguin Books
Colecția Penguin Classics
Seria Penguin Modern Classics

Locul publicării: London, United Kingdom

Notă biografică

Gabriel Garcia Marquez was born in Aracataca, Colombia, in 1927. He studied at the National University of Colombia in Bogotá, and later worked as a reporter for the Colombian newspaper El Espectador and as a foreign correspondent in Rome, Paris, Barcelona, Caracas and New York. He is the author of several novels and collections of stories, including Eyes of a Blue Dog (1947), Leaf Storm (1955), No One Writesto the Colonel (1958), In Evil Hour (1962), Big Mama's Funeral (1962), One Hundred Years of Solitude (1967), Innocent Erendira and Other Stories (1972), The Autumn of the Patriarch (1975), Chronicle of a Death Foretold (1981), Love in the Time of Cholera (1985), The General in His Labyrinth (1989), Strange Pilgrims (1992), Of Love and Other Demons (1994) and Memories of My Melancholy Whores (2005). Many of his books arepublished by Penguin. He was awarded the Nobel Prize for Literature in 1982. Gabriel Garcia Marquez died in 2014.


“More lucidity, wit, wisdom, and poetry than is expected from 100 years of novelists, let alone one man.”
“The first piece of literature since the Book of Genesis that should be required reading for the entire human race.”

Textul de pe ultima copertă

One of the most influential literary works of our time, One Hundred Years of Solitude is a dazzling and original achievement by the masterful Gabriel García Márquez, winner of the Nobel Prize for Literature.
One Hundred Years of Solitude tells the story of the rise and fall, birth and death of the mythical town of Macondo through the history of the Buendía family. Inventive, amusing, magnetic, sad, and alive with unforgettable men and women -- brimming with truth, compassion, and a lyrical magic that strikes the soul -- this novel is a masterpiece in the art of fiction.