Cantitate/Preț
Produs
Update 23 martie - COVID-19 - Informații privind activitatea Books Express

Now I Rise

De (autor)
Notă GoodReads:
en Limba Engleză Hardback – 27 Jun 2017 – vârsta de la 12 ani
The highly anticipated, mind-blowing New York Times bestselling sequel to Kiersten White's New York Times bestseller, AND I DARKEN--the series that reads like HBO's Game of Thrones . . . if it were set in the Ottoman Empire.

A SISTER FILLED WITH RAGE
Lada Dracul has no allies. No crown. All she has is what she's always had: herself. After failing to secure the Wallachian throne, Lada is out to punish anyone who dares cross her. She storms the countryside with her men, but brute force isn't getting Lada what she wants. And thinking of Mehmed, the defiant Ottoman sultan, brings little comfort to her thorny heart. There's no time to wonder whether he still thinks about her, even loves her. She left him before he could leave her.

HER BROTHER CAUGHT IN THE CROSSHAIRS
Lada needs the support of her diplomatic younger brother, Radu. But Mehmed has sent him to Constantinople--and it's no diplomatic mission. Mehmed wants control of the city, and Radu has earned an unwanted place as a double-crossing spy behind enemy lines. And for the first time in his life, when Lada asks him for help, he refuses . . . leading his sister to make the darkest of choices.

THE ULTIMATE POWER PLAY
Torn between loyalties to faith, to the Ottomans, and to Mehmed, Radu knows he owes Lada nothing. If she dies, he could never forgive himself--but if he fails in Constantinople, would Mehmed ever forgive him?

As nations fall around them, the Dracul siblings must decide: what will they sacrifice to fulfill their destinies? Empires will topple, thrones will be won . . . and souls will be lost.

Fans of Victoria Aveyard's THE RED QUEEN and Sabaa Tahir's A TORCH AGAINST THE NIGHT won't want to miss this riveting and gorgeously written novel--the second in the And I Darken series.

"Gorgeous, rich, and rewarding."--Booklist, starred review

★ "Absolutely devastating in the best way."--Kirkus, starred review

"A+, 5 knives."--Amie Kaufman, New York Times bestselling co-author of the STARBOUND and ILLUMINAE FILES trilogies

"Fierce, epic, and crazy fun."--Melissa Albert, New York Times bestselling author of THE HAZEL WOOD

A Teen Choice Book Award nominee


Praise for And I Darken:

"A dark jewel of a story, one that gleams with fierce, cunning characters--absolutely riveting." --Alexandra Bracken, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Passenger

"A dark, gritty, and seriously badass epic that will have you dying for more . . . required reading for every feminist fantasy fan." --BuzzFeed

"Evocative . . . this book takes no prisoners." --NPR

Citește tot Restrânge
Toate formatele și edițiile
Toate formatele și edițiile Preț Express
Paperback (3) 5268 lei  Economic 14-20 zile +609 lei  6-8 zile
  Random House – 06 Jul 2017 5268 lei  Economic 14-20 zile +609 lei  6-8 zile
  7510 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +564 lei  13-21 zile
  RANDOM HOUSE CHILDREN'S BOOKS – 27 Jun 2017 9618 lei  Economic 11-16 zile +807 lei  1-2 săpt.
Hardback (1) 12557 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +968 lei  13-21 zile
  Delacorte Press – 27 Jun 2017 12557 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +968 lei  13-21 zile

Preț: 12557 lei

Puncte Express: 188

Preț estimativ în valută:
2475 2793$ 2232£

Carte disponibilă

Livrare economică 16-30 iulie
Livrare express 15-23 iulie pentru 1967 lei

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76

Specificații

ISBN-13: 9780553522358
ISBN-10: 0553522353
Pagini: 480
Dimensiuni: 152 x 229 x 32 mm
Greutate: 0.68 kg
Editura: Delacorte Press