Cantitate/Preț
Produs

My Heart and Other Black Holes

De (autor)
Notă GoodReads:
en Limba Engleză Carte Paperback – 12 Feb 2015 – vârsta de la 14 ani

A brilliant and heartbreaking new novel for fans of John Green's The Fault in Our Stars and Rainbow Rowell's Eleanor & Park, about two strangers who want to die... and, in meeting each other, learn how to live.

Citește tot Restrânge
Toate formatele și edițiile
Toate formatele și edițiile Preț Express
Carte Paperback (3) 3068 lei  Economic 15-27 zile +1535 lei  6-8 zile
  Hodder & Stoughton – 12 Feb 2015 3068 lei  Economic 15-27 zile +1535 lei  6-8 zile
  Harper Collins Publishers – 31 May 2016 5550 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +732 lei  9-15 zile
  Harper Collins Publishers – 10 Feb 2015 5864 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +793 lei  7-9 zile
Carte Hardback (1) 9517 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +1054 lei  9-15 zile
  Harper Collins Publishers – 10 Feb 2015 9517 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +1054 lei  9-15 zile
CD-Audio (1) 20547 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +1950 lei  9-15 zile
  BLACKSTONE AUDIO BOOKS – 10 Feb 2015 20547 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +1950 lei  9-15 zile

Preț: 3068 lei

Preț vechi: 3835 lei
-20%

Puncte Express: 46

Preț estimativ în valută:
635 708$ 561£

Carte disponibilă

Livrare economică 07-19 iulie
Livrare express 28-30 iunie pentru 2534 lei

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76

Specificații

ISBN-13: 9781444791532
ISBN-10: 1444791532
Pagini: 302
Dimensiuni: 126 x 195 x 30 mm
Greutate: 0.22 kg
Editura: Hodder & Stoughton

Notă biografică

Jasmine Warga lives in Mariemont, Ohio with her husband, Greg, a cat named Salvador Dali, and a puppy named Scout. She was born and raised just outside of Cincinnati, and spent her days making up stories, listening to emotive music, staring up at the night sky, and reading. She graduated from Northwestern University with a B.A. in History and Art History, and went on to teach 6th grade science at a school in Houston, Texas. In June 2013, she received a Master's in Fine Arts in Creative Writing from Lesley University. My Heart and Other Black Holes is her first novel.


Recenzii

“At times poignant, bitter, and funny, this narrative captures [a] unique voice that questions what it means to die-and to live.”
“My Heart and Other Black Holes is alive with intensity, gut-wrenching honesty, moments of humor, and-of course-heart. This is an extraordinary debut by a striking new voice in YA fiction that left me in awe and moved beyond measure. Not to be missed.”
“With high intelligence and a massiveness of heart, Warga gifts us with a novel that has the music of Mozart, the logic of advanced physics, and the vision to see the link between them. This is something utterly new, a book that is kinetic and beautiful and unexpectedly life-affirming.”
“[The book] addresses serious issues with complexity and humor . . . thoughtfully presented.”
“Earnest and heartfelt . . . any teen who’s ever felt like an outsider will be able to relate to Aysel’s and Roman’s fully realized characters.”
“Debut novelist Warga addresses adolescent depression and suicide with honesty and grace”
“Debut author Warga unflinchingly tackles the grim subject matter with empathy, sensitivity, and honesty, without trivializing her protagonists’ disturbing thoughts or emotions . . . [with an] utterly endearing romance.”
“Warga delves honestly into the very difficult issues of teenage depression…sometimes sad, sometimes funny, but ultimately filled with hope.”

Textul de pe ultima copertă

Sixteen-year-old physics nerd Aysel is obsessed with plotting her own death. With a mother who can barely look at her without wincing, classmates who whisper behind her back, and a father whose violent crime rocked her small town, Aysel is ready to turn her potential energy into nothingness.
There's only one problem: she's not sure she has the courage to do it alone. But once she discovers a website with a section called Suicide Partners, Aysel's convinced she's found her solution—a teen boy with the username FrozenRobot (aka Roman), who's haunted by a family tragedy, is looking for a partner.
Even though Aysel and Roman have nothing in common, they slowly start to fill in each other's broken lives. But as their suicide pact becomes more concrete, Aysel begins to question whether she really wants to go through with it. Ultimately, she must choose between wanting to die or trying to convince Roman to live so they can discover the potential of their energy together.
This is a gorgeously written and compulsively readable novel about the transformative power of love, heralding the arrival of an extraordinary new voice in teen fiction, Jasmine Warga.