Cantitate/Preț
Produs

My Heart and Other Black Holes

Autor Jasmine Warga
en Limba Engleză Paperback – 12 feb 2015
A brilliant and heartbreaking new novel for fans of John Green's The Fault in Our Stars and Rainbow Rowell's Eleanor & Park, about two strangers who want to die... and, in meeting each other, learn how to live.
Citește tot Restrânge

Toate formatele și edițiile

Toate formatele și edițiile Preț Express
Paperback (2) 5357 lei  22-36 zile +845 lei  5-11 zile
  Hodder & Stoughton – 12 feb 2015 5357 lei  22-36 zile +845 lei  5-11 zile
  HarperCollins Publishers – 31 mai 2016 6256 lei  17-23 zile +581 lei  5-11 zile

Preț: 5357 lei

Puncte Express: 80

Preț estimativ în valută:
1027 1109$ 878£

Carte disponibilă

Livrare economică 25 martie-08 aprilie
Livrare express 08-14 martie pentru 1844 lei

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76

Specificații

ISBN-13: 9781444791532
ISBN-10: 1444791532
Pagini: 320
Dimensiuni: 134 x 199 x 21 mm
Greutate: 0.22 kg
Editura: Hodder & Stoughton

Notă biografică

Jasmine Warga lives in Mariemont, Ohio with her husband, Greg, a cat named Salvador Dali, and a puppy named Scout. She was born and raised just outside of Cincinnati, and spent her days making up stories, listening to emotive music, staring up at the night sky, and reading. She graduated from Northwestern University with a B.A. in History and Art History, and went on to teach 6th grade science at a school in Houston, Texas. In June 2013, she received a Master's in Fine Arts in Creative Writing from Lesley University. My Heart and Other Black Holes is her first novel.


Descriere

A brilliant and heartbreaking novel perfect for fans of Thirteen Reasons Why. Aysel and Roman are practically strangers, but they've been drawn into an unthinkable partnership. In a month's time, they plan to commit suicide - together.

Aysel knows why she wants to die: being the daughter of a murderer doesn't equal normal, well-adjusted teenager. But she can't figure out why handsome, popular Roman wants to end it all....and why he's even more determined than she is. With the deadline getting closer, something starts to grow between Aysel and Roman - a feeling she never thought she would experience.

It seems there might be something to live for, after all - but is Aysel in so deep she can't turn back?


Recenzii

“At times poignant, bitter, and funny, this narrative captures [a] unique voice that questions what it means to die-and to live.” — Booklist (starred review)
“My Heart and Other Black Holes is alive with intensity, gut-wrenching honesty, moments of humor, and-of course-heart. This is an extraordinary debut by a striking new voice in YA fiction that left me in awe and moved beyond measure. Not to be missed.” — Nova Ren Suma, author of IMAGINARY GIRLS and 17 & GONE
“With high intelligence and a massiveness of heart, Warga gifts us with a novel that has the music of Mozart, the logic of advanced physics, and the vision to see the link between them. This is something utterly new, a book that is kinetic and beautiful and unexpectedly life-affirming.” — Chris Lynch, National Book Award Finalist for Inexcusable and Michael L. Printz Honor-winner for Freewill
“[The book] addresses serious issues with complexity and humor . . . thoughtfully presented.” — School Library Journal
“Earnest and heartfelt . . . any teen who’s ever felt like an outsider will be able to relate to Aysel’s and Roman’s fully realized characters.” — Kirkus Reviews
“Debut novelist Warga addresses adolescent depression and suicide with honesty and grace” — Publishers Weekly
“Debut author Warga unflinchingly tackles the grim subject matter with empathy, sensitivity, and honesty, without trivializing her protagonists’ disturbing thoughts or emotions . . . [with an] utterly endearing romance.” — The Horn Book
“Warga delves honestly into the very difficult issues of teenage depression…sometimes sad, sometimes funny, but ultimately filled with hope.” — Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA)