Cantitate/Preț
Produs

Murder on the Dance Floor: A completely gripping historical cozy mystery (A Miss Underhay Mystery, nr. 4)

De (autor)
Notă GoodReads:
en Limba Engleză Paperback – 28 Oct 2020

Kitty Underhay's dance card is full... of death.


November 1933. Amateur sleuth-cum-dutiful granddaughter Kitty Underhay stifles a sigh of boredom as she attends the annual Hoteliers' Association Dinner and Dance on behalf of her grandmother, the proprietress of the Dolphin Hotel. She hopes the company of ex-army captain Matthew Bryant will enliven the otherwise dull evening. That is, until bullish and overbearing local councillor Harold Everton drops dead into his bowl of consomm .


While the local police are still scrambling for their whistles, Kitty and Matt waste no time leaping into action. Soon they find themselves caught up a dangerous search to uncover who amongst the distinguished guests used cyanide for seasoning?


When their digging throws light on a corruption scandal brewing in the local council involving Everton's assistant Thomas King, they are sure they've cracked the case. But before he can be questioned further, King's body is found in a smouldering car wreck. Meanwhile, the murderer has made a sinister plan to avoid detection or punishment, and it will lead Kitty and Matt into a dangerous dance with death...


A fast, fun and utterly unputdownable Golden Age cozy murder mystery, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, T E Kinsey and Lee Strauss.


Readers love the Miss Underhay mysteries:


'This murder mystery is perfect... This story has it all. An absolute page-turner with characters to care about.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


'Excellent cosy mystery The story was gripping... I loved the character development with the little hint of romance and cannot wait for the next book.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


'Another adventure for Kitty Underhay ... A page-turner that will keep you guessing.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Citește tot Restrânge

Preț: 6644 lei

Puncte Express: 100

Preț estimativ în valută:
1279 1489$ 1079£

Carte disponibilă

Livrare economică 15-29 noiembrie
Livrare express 10-18 noiembrie pentru 1612 lei

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76

Specificații

ISBN-13: 9781800190573
ISBN-10: 1800190573
Pagini: 244
Dimensiuni: 129 x 198 x 14 mm
Greutate: 0.24 kg
Editura: BOOKOUTURE
Colecția A Miss Underhay Mystery
Seria A Miss Underhay Mystery