Monsters of Men (Chaos Walking, nr. 3)

De (autor)
Notă GoodReads:
en Limba Engleză Paperback – February 2018 – vârsta până la 16 ani
Descriere de la o altă ediție sau format:
The riveting Chaos Walking trilogy by two-time Carnegie Medalist Patrick Ness, reissued with compelling new covers and a bonus short story in each book.
As a world-ending war surges around them, Todd and Viola face monstrous decisions. The indigenous Spackle, thinking and acting as one, have mobilized to avenge their murdered people. Ruthless human leaders prepare to defend their factions at all costs, even as a convoy of new settlers approaches. And as the ceaseless Noise lays all thoughts bare, the projected will of the few threatens to overwhelm the desperate desire of the many. The consequences of each action, each word, are unspeakably vast: To follow a tyrant or a terrorist? To save the life of the one you love most, or thousands of strangers? To believe in redemption, or assume it is lost? Becoming adults amid the turmoil, Todd and Viola question all they have known, racing through horror and outrage toward a shocking finale."
Citește tot Restrânge
Toate formatele și edițiile
Toate formatele și edițiile Preț Express
Paperback (2) 4662 lei  23-35 zile +821 lei  7-11 zile
  Walker Books Ltd. – February 2018 4662 lei  23-35 zile +821 lei  7-11 zile
  Candlewick Press (MA) – 22 Jul 2014 9412 lei  3-5 săpt. +699 lei  11-21 zile

Din seria Chaos Walking

Preț: 4662 lei

Preț vechi: 6216 lei

Puncte Express: 70

Preț estimativ în valută:
897 949$ 755£

Carte disponibilă

Livrare economică 16-28 iunie
Livrare express 31 mai-04 iunie pentru 1820 lei

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76


ISBN-13: 9781406379181
ISBN-10: 1406379182
Pagini: 624
Dimensiuni: 128 x 198 x 47 mm
Greutate: 0.54 kg
Editura: Walker Books Ltd.
Seria Chaos Walking

Notă biografică

Patrick Ness is the award-winning and bestselling author of A Monster Calls, More Than This, The Rest of Us Just Live Here and Release. John Green has described him as "an insanely beautiful writer". He has won every major prize in children's fiction, including the Carnegie Medal twice. He has written the screenplay for the film of A Monster Calls and the BBC Dr Who spin-off, Class. The first Chaos Walking film is slated for release in 2020. He lives in Los Angeles.