Cantitate/Preț
Produs

Magic for a Price (An Allie Beckstrom Novel, nr. 9)

De (autor)
Notă GoodReads:
en Limba Engleză Paperback – 08 Nov 2012
Magic for a Price is the latest book in this fantastic urban fantasy series featuring Allie Beckstrom by Devon Monk that's perfect for fans of Charlaine Harris, Laurell K. Hamilton and Karen Chance.
'We were about to enter a war with two of the most powerful creatures who had ever used magic. And we were nowhere near ready for this fight.'

For most of her life, Allison Beckstrom has used magic and accepted the heavy price it exacts. But now that all magic is poisoned, it's no longer just using people - it's killing them.
With Portland about to descend into chaos, Allie needs to find a way to purify the wells of tainted magic beneath the city. But the only options left to her are grim: attempt to close down magic forever, or follow her father's plan to set magic into the right hands - even though she's learned to never trust his word.
In her final stand against death, darkness, and her own deepest fears, Allie must fight smart and choose well, or pay the ultimate price.
Magic for a Price is the gripping finale to the Allie Beckstrom urban fantasy series by Devon Monk - and is one not to be missed.
Praise for Devon Monk:
'Devon Monk's writing is addictive, and the only cure is more, more, more!' Rachel Vincent
'Fiendishly original and a stay-up-all-night read' Patricia Briggs
'Allie's adventures are gripping and engrossing, with an even, clever mix of humour, love and brutality' Publishers Weekly
Devon Monk has one husband, two sons, and a dog named Mojo. She lives in Oregon and is surrounded by colourful and numerous family members who mostly live within dinner-calling distance of each other. Devon's previous novels, Magic to the Bone, Magic in the Blood, Magic in the Shadows, Magic on the Storm and Magic Without Mercy, have also been published by Penguin. Find out more on the web at www.devonmonk.com and www.berkleyuk.com .
Citește tot Restrânge

Din seria An Allie Beckstrom Novel

Preț: 4012 lei

Preț vechi: 4457 lei
-10%

Puncte Express: 60

Preț estimativ în valută:
776 941$ 668£

Carte indisponibilă temporar

Doresc să fiu notificat când acest titlu va fi disponibil:

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76

Specificații

ISBN-13: 9780718197599
ISBN-10: 0718197593
Pagini: 368
Dimensiuni: 129 x 198 x 22 mm
Greutate: 0.25 kg
Editura: Penguin Books
Colecția Penguin
Seria An Allie Beckstrom Novel

Locul publicării: London, United Kingdom

Notă biografică

Devon Monk has one husband, two sons, and a dog named Mojo. She lives in Oregon and is surrounded by colourful and numerous family members who mostly live within dinner-calling distance of each other. Devon's previous novels, Magic to the Bone, Magic in the Blood, Magic in the Shadows, Magic on the Storm and Magic Without Mercy, have also been published by Penguin. Visit her on the web at www.devonmonk.com.

Recenzii

Fans of Patricia Briggs or Jim Butcher will want to check out this inventive new voice
Gritty setting, compelling, fully-realized characters, and a frightening system of magic-with-a-price that left me awed. Devon Monk's writing is addictive, and the only cure is more, more, more . . .
Loved it. Fiendishly original and a stay-up-all-night read