Cantitate/Preț
Produs

Lenny's Book of Everything

De (autor)
Notă GoodReads:
en Limba Engleză Carte Paperback – 24 Jan 2019
Descriere de la o altă ediție sau format:
"Holy Batman, this is a gorgeous, heartbreaking, heartwarming book." --R.J. Palacio, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Wonder

Perfect for readers who love Liar and Spy, Counting by 7s, and Bridge to Terabithia, a heartwarming and transformative novel about family, loss, and never giving up from beloved author Karen Foxlee.

Lenny Spink is the sister of a giant. Her little brother, Davey, suffers from a rare form of gigantism and is taunted by other kids and turned away from school because of his size. To escape their cruel reality, Lenny and Davey obsess over the entries in their monthly installment of Burrell's Build-It-at-Home Encyclopedia set. Lenny vows to become a beetle expert, while Davey decides he will run away to Canada and build a log cabin. But as Davey's disease progresses, the siblings' richly imagined world becomes harder to cling to in this deeply moving and original novel about grief, family, and wonder.

"An imaginative and surprisingly tender story of the unbreakable bond between siblings."--Booklist, starred review
"Lyrical and emotionally complex."--Kirkus
"The heart of this story--and the magic of it--is the devotion of these two siblings who together navigate the harsh realities of life and loss."--Publishers Weekly
"Foxlee's writing is infused with a hint of magic, just as the animals and places that Lenny and Davey read about fill their lives with curiosity and joy."--SLJ

Citește tot Restrânge
Toate formatele și edițiile
Toate formatele și edițiile Preț Express
Carte Paperback (1) 4527 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt.
  Pushkin Children's Books – 24 Jan 2019 4527 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt.
Carte Hardback (2) 9647 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +736 lei  11-19 zile
  KNOPF – 16 Apr 2019 9647 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +736 lei  11-19 zile
  KNOPF – 16 Apr 2019 11850 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +1208 lei  11-19 zile

Preț: 4527 lei

Preț vechi: 5194 lei
-13%

Puncte Express: 68

Preț estimativ în valută:
904 997$ 775£

Carte disponibilă

Livrare economică 02-16 decembrie

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76

Specificații

ISBN-13: 9781782692386
ISBN-10: 178269238X
Pagini: 352
Dimensiuni: 129 x 198 x 32 mm
Greutate: 0.29 kg
Editura: Pushkin Children's Books