Cantitate/Preț
Produs

Keep Moving: Notes on Loss, Creativity, and Change

Autor Maggie Smith
en Limba Engleză Hardback – 6 oct 2020
The NATIONAL BESTSELLER from the author of YOU COULD MAKE THIS PLACE BEAUTIFUL

“A meditation on kindness and hope, and how to move forward through grief.” —NPR
“A shining reminder to learn all we can from this moment, rebuilding ourselves in the darkness so that we may come out wiser, kinder, and stronger on the other side.” —The Boston Globe
“Powerful essays on loss, endurance, and renewal.” —People

For fans of Glennon Doyle, Cheryl Strayed, and Anne Lamott, a collection of quotes and essays on facing life’s challenges with creativity, courage, and resilience.


When Maggie Smith, the award-winning author of the viral poem “Good Bones,” started writing inspirational daily Twitter posts in the wake of her divorce, they unexpectedly caught fire. In this deeply moving book of quotes and essays, Maggie writes about new beginnings as opportunities for transformation. Like kintsugi, the Japanese art of mending broken ceramics with gold, Keep Moving celebrates the beauty and strength on the other side of loss. This is a book for anyone who has gone through a difficult time and is wondering: What comes next?
Citește tot Restrânge

Toate formatele și edițiile

Toate formatele și edițiile Preț Express
Hardback (2) 5874 lei  24 ore
  ATRIA – 6 oct 2020 5874 lei  24 ore
  Little Brown Book Group – 6 oct 2020 10063 lei  3-5 săpt. +1385 lei  6-10 zile

Preț: 5874 lei

Preț vechi: 11516 lei
-49%

Puncte Express: 88

Preț estimativ în valută:
1125 1220$ 962£

Carte în stoc

Livrare din stoc 29 februarie

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76

Specificații

ISBN-13: 9781982132071
ISBN-10: 1982132078
Pagini: 224
Dimensiuni: 144 x 185 x 20 mm
Greutate: 0.34 kg
Editura: ATRIA

Notă biografică


Descriere

Descriere de la o altă ediție sau format:
In the midst of uncertainty, the award-winning and much beloved poet Maggie Smith offers readers a moment of peace and reflection. Keep Moving is a helpful, hopeful book of thoughts, quotes and personal essays to cherish, learn from and pass along.