John Keats: Faber Nature Poets

Autor John Keats Andrew Motion
en Limba Engleză Hardback – 9 aug 2016
In this series, a contemporary poet selects and introduces a poet of the past. By their choice of poems and by the personal and critical reactions they express in their prefaces, the editors offer insights into their own work as well as providing an accessible and passionate introduction to the most important poets in our literature.
Citește tot Restrânge

Toate formatele și edițiile

Toate formatele și edițiile Preț Express
Paperback (3) 6539 lei  22-36 zile
  e-artnow – 13 dec 2018 6539 lei  22-36 zile
  OUP OXFORD – 11 dec 2008 6636 lei  10-16 zile +3213 lei  6-12 zile
  e-artnow – 13 dec 2018 10192 lei  22-36 zile
Hardback (1) 2443 lei  3 zile
  Faber and Faber – 9 aug 2016 2443 lei  3 zile

Din seria Faber Nature Poets

Preț: 2443 lei

Preț vechi: 4791 lei

Puncte Express: 37

Preț estimativ în valută:
468 506$ 3100£

Carte în stoc

Livrare din stoc 28 februarie

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76


ISBN-13: 9780571328765
ISBN-10: 0571328768
Pagini: 128
Dimensiuni: 137 x 207 x 16 mm
Greutate: 0.2 kg
Editura: Faber and Faber
Colecția Faber & Faber
Seria Faber Nature Poets

Locul publicării:United Kingdom

Notă biografică

John Keats (1795–1821) abandoned a career in medicine to write poetry, until his life was cut tragically short from tuberculosis at the age of twenty-five. By that time, he had published three volumes of verse to an unreceptive critical response. But, as the nineteenth century wore on, Keats' reputation would build, and today he is recognized as one of the greatest of the Romantic poets.

Andrew Motion was Poet Laureate from 1999 to 2009; he is Professor of Creative Writing at Royal Holloway College, University of London, and co-founder of the online Poetry Archive. He has received numerous awards for his poetry, and has published four celebrated biographies including the authorized life of Philip Larkin which won the Whitbread Prize for Biography. Andrew Motion was knighted for his services to poetry in 2009. In 2014 he received the Wilfred Owen Poetry Award.


Descriere de la o altă ediție sau format:
This authoritative edition was originally published in the acclaimed Oxford Authors series under the general editorship of Frank Kermode. It brings together a unique combination of Keats's poetry and prose - all the major poems, complemented by a generous selection of Keats's letters - to give the essence of his work and thinking.In his tragically short life Keats wrote an astonishing number of superb poems; his stature as one of the foremost poets of the Romantic movement remains unassailable. This volume contains all the poetry published during his lifetime, including Endymion in its entirety, the Odes, 'Lamia', and both versions of 'Hyperion'. The poetry is presented in chronological sequence, illustrating the staggering speed with which Keats's work matured. Further insight into his creative process is given by reproducing, in their original form, a number of poems that were published posthumously.Keats's letters are admired almost as much as his poetry and were described by T. S. Eliot as 'certainly the most notable and most important ever written by any English poet'. They provide the best biographical detail available and shed invaluable light on Keats's poems. ABOUT THE SERIES: For over 100 years Oxford World's Classics has made available the widest range of literature from around the globe. Each affordable volume reflects Oxford's commitment to scholarship, providing the most accurate text plus a wealth of other valuable features, including expert introductions by leading authorities, helpful notes to clarify the text, up-to-date bibliographies for further study, and much more.


among the many virtues of this edition is the fact that it puts the question of Keats and politics high on the agenda.
there is much to recommend Elizabeth Cook's carefully devised and generously inclusive edition.