Cantitate/Preț
Produs

It Started with Goodbye

De (autor)
Notă GoodReads:
en Carte Paperback – 09 May 2017 – vârsta de la 13 ani
“You won’t be able to put this book down.” Miranda Kenneally, bestselling author
Sixteen-year-old Tatum Elsea is bracing for the worst summer of her life. After being falsely accused of a crime, she’s stuck under stepmother-imposed house arrest, and her BFF’s gone ghost. With a criminal fine to pay off and no way to get a job, Tatum starts a covert freelance design business online, and is soon trading emails with a cute cello-playing client. If Tatum is reading his messages right, her virtual Prince Charming is funny, smart, and talented—and he seems to think the same about her. Too bad he’s spending his summer across the ocean …
But sometimes, going after what you want means breaking a few rules. Equipped with a new perspective, and assisted by her feisty step-abuela, Tatum is ready to start fresh and maybe even get her happy ending along the way.
Christina June’s It Started with Goodbye will appeal to fans of Sarah Dessen, Stephanie Perkins, and Jennifer E. Smith.
“A … contemporary coming-of-age novel loosely based on ‘Cinderella,’ this book is suitable for teens who enjoyed Meg Cabot's The Princess Diaries.” ?School Library Journal
“The romance is sigh-worthy!” ?RT Book Reviews
Citește tot Restrânge

Preț: 5241 lei

Puncte Express: 79

Preț estimativ în valută:
1073 1256$ 951£

Carte disponibilă

Livrare economică 04-10 octombrie
Livrare express 26-28 septembrie pentru 1406 lei

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76

Specificații

ISBN-13: 9780310758662
ISBN-10: 0310758661
Pagini: 272
Dimensiuni: 139 x 213 x 19 mm
Greutate: 0.24 kg
Editura: BLINK
Colecția Blink
Locul publicării: Grand Rapids, United States

Public țintă

Teens 13 and up

Recenzii

Sixteen-year-old Tatum Elsea is bracing for the worst summer of her life. After being falsely accused of a crime, she's stuck under stepmother-imposed house arrest and her BFF's gone ghost. Tatum fills her newfound free time with community service by day and working at her covert graphic design business at night (which includes trading emails with a cute cello-playing client). When Tatum discovers she's not the only one in the house keeping secrets, she finds she has the chance to make amends with her family and friends. Equipped with a new perspective, and assisted by her feisty step-abuela/fairy-godmother, Tatum is ready to start fresh and maybe even get her happy ending along the way. A modern play on a Cinderella them, 'It Started with Goodbye' shows us that sometimes going after what you want means breaking the rules. An unfailingly entertaining and thoroughly engaging read from cover to cover, 'It Started with Goodbye' is highly recommended for personal reading lists, as well as high school and community library YA Fiction collections. It should be noted that 'It Started with Goodbye' is also available in a Kindle format ($7.99).
“You won’t be able to put this book down. This heartfelt read totally sucked me in.”
“Tatum’s complex and realistic relationships with her friends, family, and a potential love interest will have you savoring every chapter while heavily anticipating the next. It Started with Goodbye is an adorable and clever contemporary that will enthrall you with its fairytale-esque charm.”
“Honest, fun, and entirely compelling, this is a story about how being in the wrong place at the wrong time can lead to a whole lot of right. Tatum is a character you’ll relate to, cheer for, and want to befriend.”
“[A] fun, contemporary take on the Cinderella tale that explores what it takes to be yourself while finding your place in life, love, and your family. June’s characters are vividly drawn, complex people that you’ll want to root for, and Tatum’s story will strike a chord for anyone who’s felt like they were misunderstood.”
“A sweet and satisfying portrait of family, friendship, and discovering your own path. Tatum’s journey from fear and disappointment to honesty and freedom to be herself is one that will resonate with many readers.”
After being falsely accused of a crime, Tatum is faced with a summer of community service. To make matters worse, her best friend is not speaking to her, and she is being kept under her stepmother’s watchful eye. Looking for a way to be herself again after this tailspin, Tatum secretly starts a graphic design business. With a new friendship blossoming at her community service project, a flirty e-mail correspondence with a client, and a supportive stepgrandmother, Tatum’s summer begins to turn around. In this modern take on Cinderella, Tatum embarks on a summer of learning, during which she tries to figure out who she is and to understand different points of view, leading to a changed perception of her family. While a few references feel dated and some of the supporting cast underdeveloped, Tatum’s journey of understanding and self-reflection is relatable and appealing. Steer readers who enjoy the updated fairy tale angle toward this book and follow with Ashley Poston’s Geekarella (2017). A nice addition where contemporary fiction is popular.--- Sarah Bean Thompson
“An unfailingly entertaining and thoroughly engaging read from cover to cover … highly recommended.”
“Christina June’s contemporary retelling of Cinderella is a delightful debut that addresses family, friendship, trust, and going for what you really want. A lovely story that’s full of heart.”Lauren Gibaldi, author of The Night We Said Yes
“With an adorably charming heroine and a swoon-worthy love interest, Christina June has created true YA perfection.” Heather Van Fleet, author of the Reckless Hearts series