Cantitate/Preț
Produs

House of Earth and Blood: The epic new fantasy series from multi-million and #1 New York Times bestselling author Sarah J. Maas: TikTok made me buy it!

Autor Sarah J. Maas
Notă:  5.00 · 4 note 
en Limba Engleză Paperback – 2 mar 2021
Think Game of Thrones meets Buffy the Vampire Slayer with a drizzle of E.L. James - TelegraphPerfect for fans of Jessica Jones and True Blood, this is a blockbuster modern fantasy set in a divided world where one woman must uncover the truth to seek her revenge. Half-Fae, half-human Bryce Quinlan loves her life. Every night is a party and Bryce is going to savour all the pleasures Lunathion - also known as Crescent City - has to offer. But then a brutal murder shakes the very foundations of the city, and brings Bryce's world crashing down.Two years later, Bryce still haunts the city's most notorious nightclubs - but seeking only oblivion now. Then the murderer attacks again. And when an infamous Fallen angel, Hunt Athalar, is assigned to watch her every footstep, Bryce knows she can't forget any longer.As Bryce and Hunt fight to unravel the mystery, and their own dark pasts, the threads they tug ripple through the underbelly of the city, across warring continents, and down to the deepest levels of Hel, where things that have been sleeping for millennia are beginning to stir ...With unforgettable characters and page-turning suspense, this richly inventive new fantasy series by #1 New York Times bestselling author Sarah J. Maas delves into the heartache of loss, the price of freedom - and the power of love.
Citește tot Restrânge

Din seria TikTok made me buy it!

Preț: 4968 lei

Puncte Express: 75

Preț estimativ în valută:
952 1029$ 815£

Carte indisponibilă temporar

Doresc să fiu notificat când acest titlu va fi disponibil:

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76

Specificații

ISBN-13: 9781526622884
ISBN-10: 1526622882
Pagini: 912
Dimensiuni: 129 x 198 x 55 mm
Greutate: 0.56 kg
Editura: Bloomsbury Publishing
Colecția Bloomsbury Publishing
Seriile TikTok made me buy it!, Crescent City Sarah J. Mass

Locul publicării:London, United Kingdom

Recenzii de la cititorii Books Express


Firuca . a dat nota:

I was anticipating this book like no tomorrow and whilst it wasn't perfect for me, I fell in love with the story regardless. I'm not going to go into too much detail. Just discover the book for yourself, darn it! BUT I loved the world-building. There was so much to it, so rich and full and whilst for others it felt info-dumpy, this was one of my favourite aspects. I can see it getting confusing, but I relished in the way the world was introduced and the way she kept building upon it. It was epic! The main characters were just as good as the side characters. There was depth to them all. The murder mystery element was a damn treat and I need the sequels to be following some sort of similar story line. The mystery was intense, exciting, and had my mind reeling! I became a damn detective whilst reading!

Citește tot Restrânge

Caracteristici

House of Earth and Blood is the first in the CRESCENT CITY series - a planned 3-book contemporary fantasy series featuring Sarah's hallmarks of edge-of-your-seat action, steamy romance, an immersive fantasy world and an unstoppable, unforgettable heroine

Notă biografică

Sarah J. Maas

Recenzii

Tender, funny, frustrating, hot, and satisfying
Spiced with slick plotting and atmospheric world-building ... a page-turning delight
Sarah J. Maas does not disappoint in her first blockbuster for grown-ups . To be devoured with relish
A sweeping epic packed full of romance and adventure, House of Earth and Blood is a bold, brilliant opening chapter in what promises to be a spectacular new series from Maas
A master class in world-building adventure. Don't miss it.
House of Earth and Blood is a gamechanger! A must read. Sarah J. Maas has set the new standard with this book
As sexy as it is brutal ... compelling, compulsive, thought-provoking and unforgettable, this is a novel to relish

Descriere

Think Game of Thrones meets Buffy the Vampire Slayer with a drizzle of E.L. James - TelegraphPerfect for fans of Jessica Jones and True Blood, this is a blockbuster modern fantasy set in a divided world where one woman must uncover the truth to seek her revenge. Half-Fae, half-human Bryce Quinlan loves her life. Every night is a party and Bryce is going to savour all the pleasures Lunathion - also known as Crescent City - has to offer. But then a brutal murder shakes the very foundations of the city, and brings Bryce's world crashing down.Two years later, Bryce still haunts the city's most notorious nightclubs - but seeking only oblivion now. Then the murderer attacks again. And when an infamous Fallen angel, Hunt Athalar, is assigned to watch her every footstep, Bryce knows she can't forget any longer.As Bryce and Hunt fight to unravel the mystery, and their own dark pasts, the threads they tug ripple through the underbelly of the city, across warring continents, and down to the deepest levels of Hel, where things that have been sleeping for millennia are beginning to stir ...With unforgettable characters and page-turning suspense, this richly inventive new fantasy series by #1 New York Times bestselling author Sarah J. Maas delves into the heartache of loss, the price of freedom - and the power of love.