Cantitate/Preț
Produs
Update 23 martie - COVID-19 - Informații privind activitatea Books Express

Hooper

De (autor)
Notă GoodReads:
en Limba Engleză Paperback – 13 Aug 2019 – vârsta de la 13 ani
From Geoff Herbach, the critically acclaimed author of the Stupid Fast series, comes a compelling new YA novel about basketball, prejudice, privilege, and family, perfect for fans of Jordan Sonnenblick, Andrew Smith, and Matt de la Peña.
For Adam Reed, basketball is a passport. Adam’s basketball skills have taken him from an orphanage in Poland to a loving adoptive mother in Minnesota. When he’s tapped to play on a select AAU team along with some of the best players in the state, it just confirms that basketball is his ticket to the good life: to new friendships, to the girl of his dreams, to a better future.
But life is more complicated off the court. When an incident with the police threatens to break apart the bonds Adam’s finally formed after a lifetime of struggle, he must make an impossible choice between his new family and the sport that’s given him everything.
Citește tot Restrânge
Toate formatele și edițiile
Toate formatele și edițiile Preț Express
Paperback (1) 5059 lei  Economic 15-26 zile +488 lei  6-9 zile
  HARPERCOLLINS; – 13 Aug 2019 5059 lei  Economic 15-26 zile +488 lei  6-9 zile
Hardback (1) 10223 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +782 lei  9-16 zile
  HARPERCOLLINS; – 20 Feb 2018 10223 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +782 lei  9-16 zile

Preț: 5059 lei

Puncte Express: 76

Preț estimativ în valută:
989 1171$ 897£

Carte disponibilă

Livrare economică 06-17 noiembrie
Livrare express 28-31 octombrie pentru 1487 lei

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76

Specificații

ISBN-13: 9780062453129
ISBN-10: 0062453122
Pagini: 352
Dimensiuni: 135 x 203 x 20 mm
Greutate: 0.27 kg
Editura: HARPERCOLLINS;
Colecția Katherine Tegen Books

Recenzii

“Lessons on small-town politics and what it means to be a good friend abound in this well-plotted work.”
“Herbach’s ability to expand the narrative from solid game play to confronting racial injustice is remarkable. No one here is perfect, and their failures make readers cringe yet root for success. Hoops and so much more.”
“There’s much to love in this sports tale. Fast-paced play-by-plays vividly depict the speed and beauty of the game. Adam’s backstory is heartrending and with immigrant mistrust and nonviolent protests in the national spotlight, this is a timely and realistic teen drama and swish—nothin’ but net.”
“This sports/school/domestic drama checks all the boxes. What could be another boilerplate basketball novel benefits from a tight cast of well developed secondary characters who surpass their expected stereotypes.”
“Funny, gut-wrenching, and spilling over with heart, Hooper is an uplifting breath of joy, and gives us all cause to be hopeful. I loved it!”
“Fresh, funny, thoughtful, subversive, and totally absorbing. Book of the year!”
Hooper is a slam dunk! A sports novel with incredible action and tons of heart. I challenge you not to fall in love with these terrific, flawed characters, and just try to put this one down once you start. Impossible.”
“Raw, funny, and deeply honest, Geoff Herbach gifts us a story about the messiness of life and the importance of talking about it—ultimately showing us how to not only trudge through it, but to soar.”
“Author Geoff Herbach has a remarkable ability to create characters who make us laugh and think, sometimes within the same sentence. Read Hooper and let your self be changed.”
“Geoff Herbach captures rural-urban rivalries and the challenges of finding a home.”