Cantitate/Preț
Produs

Holding Up the Universe

De (autor)
Notă GoodReads:
en Limba Engleză Carte Paperback – 05 Oct 2016 – vârsta de la 12 până la 18 ani

From the author of the New York Times bestseller All the Bright Places comes a heart-wrenching story about what it means to see someone - and love someone - for who they truly are.
Everyone thinks they know Libby Strout, the girl once dubbed 'America's Fattest Teen'. But no one's taken the time to look past her weight to get to see who she really is. Since her mum's death, she's been picking up the pieces in the privacy of her home, dealing with her heartbroken father and her own grief. Now, Libby's ready: for high school, for new friends, for love, and for EVERY POSSIBILITY LIFE HAS TO OFFER. I know the part I want to play here at MVB High. I want to be the girl who can do anything.
Everyone thinks they know Jack Masselin too. Yes, he's got swagger, but he's also mastered the art of fitting in. What no one knows is that Jack has a secret: he can't recognize faces. Even his own brothers are strangers to him. He's the guy who can re-engineer and rebuild anything, but he can't understand what's going on with the inner workings of his own brain. So he tells himself to play it cool: Be charming. Be hilarious. Don't get too close to anyone.
Until he meets Libby. When the two get tangled up in a cruel high school game which lands them in group counseling, Libby and Jack are both angry, and then surprised. Because the more time they spend together, the less alone they feel. Because sometimes when you meet someone, it changes the world - theirs and yours.
Jennifer Niven delivers another poignant, exhilarating love story about finding that person who sees you for who you are - and seeing them right back.

Praise for All the Bright Places:
'If you're looking for the next The Fault in Our Stars - this is it' Guardian
'[A] heartbreaking love story about two funny, fragile, and wildly damaged high school kids' Entertainment Weekly
'A do-not-miss for fans of Eleanor & Park and The Fault in Our Stars, and basically anyone who can breathe' Justine Magazine
'At the heart - a big one - of All the Bright Places lies a charming love story about this unlikely and endearing pair of broken teenagers' The New York Times Book Review

Citește tot Restrânge
Toate formatele și edițiile
Toate formatele și edițiile Preț Express
Carte Paperback (2) 4229 lei  Economic 17-23 zile +1586 lei  3-5 zile
  Penguin Books – 05 Oct 2016 4229 lei  Economic 17-23 zile +1586 lei  3-5 zile
  Random House – 04 Oct 2016 6444 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +844 lei  4-8 zile
Carte Hardback (2) 9323 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +1038 lei  8-12 zile
  Alfred A. Knopf Books for Young Readers – 04 Oct 2016 9323 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +1038 lei  8-12 zile
  Alfred A. Knopf Books for Young Readers – 11449 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +1482 lei  8-12 zile
CD-Audio (1) 20675 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +1896 lei  8-12 zile
  Listening Library (Audio) – 20675 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +1896 lei  8-12 zile

Preț: 4229 lei

Puncte Express: 63

Preț estimativ în valută:
868 1024$ 773£

Carte disponibilă

Livrare economică 07-13 decembrie
Livrare express 23-25 noiembrie pentru 2585 lei

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76

Specificații

ISBN-13: 9780141357058
ISBN-10: 0141357053
Pagini: 432
Dimensiuni: 129 x 198 x 26 mm
Greutate: 0.30 kg
Editura: Penguin Books
Colecția Penguin
Locul publicării: London, United Kingdom

Notă biografică

Jennifer Niven is the author of two narrative non-fiction books, The Ice Master and Ada Blackjack; a high school memoir,The Aqua Net Diaries; and four historical novels for adults: Velva Jean Learns to Drive (based on her Emmy Award-winning film of the same name), Velva Jean Learns to Fly, Becoming Clementine, and the forthcoming American Blonde. Jennifer lives in Los Angeles and you can learn more about her at www.jenniferniven.com.


Textul de pe ultima copertă

From the author of the New York Times bestseller All the Bright Places comes a heart-wrenching story about what it means to see someone - and love someone - for who they truly are.

Everyone thinks they know Libby Strout, the girl once dubbed 'America's Fattest Teen'. But no one's taken the time to look past her weight to get to see who she really is. Since her mum's death, she's been picking up the pieces in the privacy of her home, dealing with her heartbroken father and her own grief. Now, Libby's ready: for high school, for new friends, for love, and for EVERY POSSIBILITY LIFE HAS TO OFFER. I know the part I want to play here at MVB High. I want to be the girl who can do