Four Stories by American Women: Rebecca Harding Davis, Charlotte Perkins Gilman, Sarah Ornejewett, Edith Wharton (Penguin Classics)

De (autor) , Editat de Cynthia G. Wolff
Notă GoodReads:
en Limba Engleză Paperback – December 1990 – vârsta de la 18 ani
Representing four prominent American women writers who flourished in the period following the Civil War, this collection includes "Life in the Iron Mills" by Rebecca Harding Davis, "The Yellow Wallpaper" by Charlotte Perkins Gilman, "The Country of the Pointed Firs" by Sarah Orne Jewett, and "Souls Belated" by Edith Wharton.
For more than seventy years, Penguin has been the leading publisher of classic literature in the English-speaking world. With more than 1,700titles, Penguin Classics represents a global bookshelf of the best works throughout history and across genres and disciplines. Readers trust theseries to provide authoritative texts enhanced by introductions and notes by distinguished scholars and contemporary authors, as well as up-to-datetranslations by award-winning translators."
Citește tot Restrânge

Din seria Penguin Classics

Preț: 9181 lei

Puncte Express: 138

Preț estimativ în valută:
1767 1869$ 1487£

Carte disponibilă

Livrare economică 17-29 iunie
Livrare express 04-10 iunie pentru 1396 lei

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76


ISBN-13: 9780140390766
ISBN-10: 0140390766
Pagini: 272
Dimensiuni: 129 x 198 x 14 mm
Greutate: 0.2 kg
Editura: Penguin Books
Seria Penguin Classics


Rebecca Harding Davis
Charlotte Perkins Gilman
Sarah Orne Jewett
Edith Wharton
Introduction by Cynthia Griffin Wolff
Life in the Iron Mills
The Yellow Wallpaper
The Country of the Pointed Firs
Souls Belated