Cantitate/Preț
Produs

Even When You Lie to Me

De (autor)
Notă GoodReads:
en Limba Engleză Carte Paperback – 07 Jun 2016 – vârsta de la 14 ani
Fans of John Green's "Looking for Alaska" as well as Lauren Oliver and Sarah Dessen will embrace this provocative debut novel, an exploration of taboo love set against the backdrop of a suburban high school.
Charlie, a senior, isn t looking forward to her last year of high school. Another year of living in the shadow of her best friend, Lila. Another year of hiding behind the covers of her favorite novels. Another year of navigating her tense relationship with her perfectionist mom.
But everything changes when she meets her new English teacher. Mr. Drummond is smart. Irreverent. Funny. Hot. Everyone loves him. And Charlie thinks he s the only one who gets her.
She also thinks she might not be the only one with a crush.
In this stunning debut, Jessica Alcott explores relationships and their boundaries in a way that is both searingly honest and sympathetic.
Praise for EVEN WHEN YOU LIE TO ME
The witty repartee among characters is reminiscent of the dialogue in John Green s novels or a Gilmore Girls episode... VERDICT: A cutting-edge exploration of a thorny topic, this is a wonderful debut novel. "School Library Journal"
""
Wallflowers and bookworms everywhere will empathize with Charlie Perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen. "Booklist"
"Expect challenges on the subject matter, but this novel with its vibrant characterization is worth defending." "VOYA Magazine"

"From the Hardcover edition.""

Citește tot Restrânge

Preț: 5009 lei

Puncte Express: 75

Preț estimativ în valută:
1002 1127$ 867£

Carte disponibilă

Livrare economică 03-14 mai
Livrare express 26-30 aprilie pentru 1481 lei

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76

Specificații

ISBN-13: 9780385391191
ISBN-10: 0385391196
Pagini: 352
Dimensiuni: 140 x 210 x 18 mm
Greutate: 0.27 kg
Editura: Ember