Update 23 martie - COVID-19 - Informații privind activitatea Books Express

Early Riser

De (autor)
Notă GoodReads:
en Limba Engleză Paperback – 02 Aug 2018

Imagine a world where all humans must hibernate through a brutally cold winter, their bodies dangerously close to death as they enter an ultra-low metabolic state of utterly dreamless sleep. All humans, that is, apart from the Winter Consuls, a group of officers who diligently watch over the vulnerable sleeping citizens - at some risk to their own healthWhen John Worthing, a Deputy Winter Consul, finds himself in the forgotten rural outpost of Sector Twelve in remote Wales, he hears of a conspiracy - a viral dream, causing paranoia, hallucination and a psychotic episode that can end in murder. Worthing himself has access to the drug which stops the sleeper dreaming, allowing him to use less precious body fat while sleeping and wake in a fitter state.

But when Worthing wakes in mid-Winter, he has been dreaming - a dream that should be impossible....

Citește tot Restrânge
Toate formatele și edițiile
Toate formatele și edițiile Preț Express
Paperback (3) 4548 lei  Economic 13-24 zile +428 lei  6-10 zile
  Hodder & Stoughton – 09 Jul 2019 4548 lei  Economic 13-24 zile +428 lei  6-10 zile
  HODDER AND STOUGHTON LTD – July 2019 5030 lei  Economic 13-24 zile +405 lei  6-10 zile
  HODDER AND STOUGHTON LTD – 02 Aug 2018 9356 lei  Economic 13-24 zile +981 lei  6-10 zile
Hardback (2) 9982 lei  Economic 20-32 zile +3268 lei  6-10 zile
  HODDER AND STOUGHTON LTD – 02 Aug 2018 9982 lei  Economic 20-32 zile +3268 lei  6-10 zile
  CTR POINT PUB (ME) – April 2019 24460 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +2541 lei  13-21 zile

Preț: 9356 lei

Puncte Express: 140

Preț estimativ în valută:
1842 2176$ 1662£

Carte disponibilă

Livrare economică 21 august-01 septembrie
Livrare express 14-18 august pentru 1980 lei

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76


ISBN-13: 9781444763591
ISBN-10: 1444763598
Pagini: 402
Dimensiuni: 153 x 233 x 32 mm
Greutate: 0.54 kg

Notă biografică

World-famous fantasy novelist Tad Williams is the author of the Memory, Sorrow and Thorn, Otherland and Shadowmarch series. His work is revered by fantasy masters George R. R. Martin and Christopher Paolini.

He lives in California with his wife Deborah Beale, co-author of the Ordinary Farm Adventures series, and their family.