Cantitate/Preț
Produs

Dear Treefrog

Autor Joyce Sidman Ilustrat de Diana Sudyka
en Limba Engleză Hardback – 25 mai 2021 – vârsta până la 7 ani
Capturing the joy of finding a kindred spirit, this stunning picture book by Newbery Honor–winning poet Joyce Sidman tells the story of a lonely girl moving into a new home and the little treefrog that helps her connect to the beautiful world around her. Perfect for fans of A Butterfly Is Patient and They Saw a Cat.

I See You
suddenly
among the tangled green
a tiny dollop of
frog
where before
there was only leaf
 
. . . Are you new here too?

When a shy girl moves to a strange new home, she discovers a treefrog perched in a secret spot nearby and learns that sometimes, all it takes to connect with the people and the world around us is a little patience, a curious mind, and a willingness to see the world through a different perspective than your own. With beautiful gouache illustrations by Diana Sudyka and magical, perceptive poems from Newbery Honor–winning author Joyce Sidman, the lives of one tree frog and the girl who discovers it converge, bringing solace, courage, and joy in finding a kindred spirit. 
Citește tot Restrânge

Preț: 11482 lei

Puncte Express: 172

Preț estimativ în valută:
2198 2341$ 1896£

Carte disponibilă

Livrare economică 14-28 mai
Livrare express 27 aprilie-03 mai pentru 2689 lei

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76

Specificații

ISBN-13: 9780358064763
ISBN-10: 0358064767
Pagini: 40
Ilustrații: Full-color illustrations
Dimensiuni: 229 x 279 x 14 mm
Greutate: 0.44 kg
Editura: HarperCollins Publishers
Colecția Clarion Books
Locul publicării:China

Recenzii

★ "This artful picture book seamlessly blends science, poetry, and mindfulness, encouraging little ones to get outside, slow down, and look closely at what’s around them."—Booklist, STARRED review   ★ "A poignant, poetic journey to find a sense of home."—Kirkus, STARRED review   ★ "Sudyka’s watercolors showcase the settings and give life to the metaphors—the changing seasons; the rich jewel tones of the frog’s surroundings; the treefrog clinging to a leaf, or “snug saddle”; and the quiet pleasures of sharing nature.... Altogether lovely."—Horn Book, STARRED review   "Sidman displays her usual gift for careful, vividly turned free verse.... Sudyka’s gouache scenes are lush and verdant, depicting the teeming richness of life in an ordinary backyard."—The Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books

Notă biografică

The Newbery Honor winner and Sibert Medalist Joyce Sidman is today's foremost nature poet for children. Accolades for her books include two Caldecott Honors, a Lee Bennet Hopkins Award, winner of the Claudia Lews Award, and many stars and best of lists. For her award-winning body of work, she won the Award for Excellence in Poetry for Children. She lives in Wayzata, Minnesota. Visit www.joycesidman.com