Cantitate/Preț
Produs

Dear Edward: The heart-warming New York Times bestseller (New York Times Bestsellers 2020)

De (autor)
Notă GoodReads:
en Limba Engleză Paperback – 07 Jan 2020

'Astonishing' Marian Keyes

A heart-wrenching, life-affirming novel about a 12-year-old boy who is the sole survivor of a deadly plane crash

One summer morning, a flight takes off from New York to Los Angeles. There are 216 passengers aboard: among them a Wall Street millionaire; a young woman taking a pregnancy test in the airplane toilet; a soldier returning from Afghanistan; and two beleaguered parents moving across the country with their adolescent sons. When the plane suddenly crashes in a field in Colorado, the younger of these boys, 12-year-old Edward Adler, is the sole survivor.
Dear Edward recounts the stories of the passengers aboard that flight as it hurtles toward its fateful end, and depicts Edward's life in the crash's aftermath as he tries to make sense of the loss of his family, the strangeness of his sudden fame, and the meaning of his survival. As Edward comes of age against the backdrop of sudden tragedy, he must confront one of life's most profound questions: how do we make the most of the time we are given?
'A rich, big-hearted tapestry. Fans of Room and Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close will be spellbound by Dear Edward' Chloe Benjamin, author of The Immortalists

'A profoundly beautiful, page-turning story of mystery, loss, and wonder' Hannah Tinti, author of The Twelve Lives of Samuel Hawley and The Good Thief
'Dear Edward is a masterpiece that should be at the top of everyone's reading list.' J. Courtney Sullivan, bestselling author of Saints for All Occasions

'I loved Dear Edward so, so much. It made me laugh and weep. Magnificent!' Lily King, author of Euphoria

Citește tot Restrânge
Toate formatele și edițiile
Toate formatele și edițiile Preț Express
Paperback (4) 4750 lei  Economic 29-40 zile +1211 lei  6-8 zile
  Penguin Books – 04 Feb 2021 4750 lei  Economic 29-40 zile +1211 lei  6-8 zile
  Penguin Books – 07 Jan 2020 6920 lei  Economic 22-33 zile +676 lei  6-8 zile
  Random House – 02 Feb 2021 8135 lei  Economic 18-23 zile +3075 lei  6-8 zile
  Random House – 14 Jan 2020 10355 lei  Economic 22-33 zile +771 lei  6-8 zile
Hardback (2) 15334 lei  Economic 3-5 săpt. +1160 lei  16-26 zile
  DIAL PR – 06 Jan 2020 15334 lei  Economic 3-5 săpt. +1160 lei  16-26 zile
  THORNDIKE PR – 26 Feb 2020 18552 lei  Economic 3-5 săpt. +2015 lei  16-26 zile

Din seria New York Times Bestsellers 2020

Preț: 6920 lei

Preț vechi: 8650 lei
-20%

Puncte Express: 104

Preț estimativ în valută:
1332 1563$ 1142£

Carte disponibilă

Livrare economică 15-26 octombrie
Livrare express 29 septembrie-01 octombrie pentru 1675 lei

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76

Specificații

ISBN-13: 9780241384084
ISBN-10: 0241384087
Pagini: 352
Dimensiuni: 153 x 234 x 25 mm
Greutate: 0.43 kg
Editura: Penguin Books
Colecția Viking
Seria New York Times Bestsellers 2020

Locul publicării: London, United Kingdom

Notă biografică

Ann Napolitano is the author of the novels A Good Hard Look and Within Arm's Reach. She is also the Assistant Editor of One Story literary magazine. She received an MFA from New York University; she has taught fiction writing for Brooklyn College's MFA program, New York University's School of Continuing and Professional Studies and for Gotham Writers' Workshop. She lives in Brooklyn with her husband and two children.


Recenzii

A powerful book about living a meaningful life during the most difficult of times
Outstanding, beautifully written, a compulsive read
That rare book that breaks your heart and stitches it back together . . . Don't miss this one
A very moving and emotional read
Gripping... a captivating novel about loss, love and growing up
Wonderful... a beautifully written coming-of-age story
Dear Edward made me think, nod in recognition, care about its characters, and cry, and you can't ask more of a novel than that
Stunning, life-affirming