Cantitate/Preț
Produs

Daughters of the Resistance

De (autor)
Notă GoodReads:
en Limba Engleză Paperback – 16 Sep 2021

A heart-wrenching novel of love, resilience and courage in World War II, from the author of Sisters of War - perfect for readers who loved The Tattooist of Auschwitz and The German Midwife.

Ukraine, 1943

On a train from Ukraine to Germany, Lisa Smirnova is terrified for her life. The train is under Nazi command, heading for one of Hitler's rumoured labour camps. As she is taken away from everything she holds dear, Lisa wonders if she will ever see her family again.

In Nazi-occupied Kiev, Irina Antonova knows she could be arrested at any moment. Trapped in a job registering the endless deaths of the people of Kiev, she risks her life every day by secretly helping her neighbours, while her husband has joined the Soviet partisans, who are carrying out life-threatening work to frustrate the German efforts.

When Lisa's train is intercepted by the partisans, Irina's husband among them, these women's lives will take an unimaginable turn. As Irina fights to protect her family and Lisa is forced to confront the horrors of war, together they must make an impossible decision: what would they be willing to lose to save the people they love?

****

Readers loved Sisters of War:

'Captivating from the first page'
'A gorgeous love story that keeps you hooked til the end'
'Powerful and heart wrenching'
'A touching story, beautifully written'
'Well-researched and fascinating'
'Pulled at my heartstrings and brought tears to my eyes'

Citește tot Restrânge

Preț: 6057 lei

Puncte Express: 91

Preț estimativ în valută:
1166 1355$ 986£

Carte disponibilă

Livrare economică 18-30 noiembrie
Livrare express 30 octombrie-03 noiembrie pentru 1523 lei

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76

Specificații

ISBN-13: 9780008364878
ISBN-10: 0008364877
Pagini: 384
Dimensiuni: 129 x 198 x 22 mm
Greutate: 0.27 kg
Editura: HarperCollins Publishers