Cantitate/Preț
Produs

Caterpillar Summer

De (autor)
Notă GoodReads:
en Limba Engleză Paperback – 11 Jul 2019
Cat is the glue holding her family together. When her little brother Chicken has a meltdown, she knows just how to calm him, whether it's scratching his back or reading his favourite book. They've always had a special bond. But with their mum working extra hard after their dad's death, Cat is struggling to keep everything afloat.When Cat and Chicken unexpectedly end up spending the summer with the grandparents they've never met, Cat suddenly has the space to be a kid again. Gradually, she discovers that days on Gingerbread Island are full of fishing, fireflies and new friendships - as well as a lifetime of family secrets. Could this summer be Cat's chance to bring her fractured family together again?
Citește tot Restrânge
Toate formatele și edițiile
Toate formatele și edițiile Preț Express
Paperback (2) 4876 lei  24-30 zile +424 lei  4-10 zile
  Bloomsbury Publishing – 11 Jul 2019 4876 lei  24-30 zile +424 lei  4-10 zile
  Bloomsbury Publishing – 06 Oct 2020 6663 lei  3-5 săpt. +485 lei  10-18 zile
Hardback (1) 12248 lei  3-5 săpt. +921 lei  10-18 zile
  Bloomsbury Publishing – 02 Apr 2019 12248 lei  3-5 săpt. +921 lei  10-18 zile
Digital (1) 13566 lei  3-5 săpt. +1024 lei  9-16 zile
  Dreamscape Media – 25 Feb 2020 13566 lei  3-5 săpt. +1024 lei  9-16 zile

Preț: 4876 lei

Puncte Express: 73

Preț estimativ în valută:
938 920$ 824£

Carte disponibilă

Livrare economică 27 octombrie-02 noiembrie
Livrare express 07-13 octombrie pentru 1423 lei

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76

Specificații

ISBN-13: 9781526606266
ISBN-10: 1526606267
Pagini: 304
Dimensiuni: 129 x 198 x 21 mm
Greutate: 0.21 kg
Editura: Bloomsbury Publishing
Colecția Bloomsbury Children's Books
Locul publicării: London, United Kingdom

Caracteristici

With hopeful storytelling and a gorgeous summer setting, this is perfect summer (and year-round) reading for fans of Rebecca Stead, R.J. Palacio and Lauren Wolk

Notă biografică

Gillian McDunn has lived in California, Missouri, and North Carolina, and is a fan of both the Pacific and the Atlantic Oceans. Like Cat, Gillian grew up as the big sister to a younger brother with special needs. She lives near Raleigh, NC, with her family. This is her first book.gillianmcdunn.com

Recenzii

This absorbing, heartfelt novel seamlessly blends the challenges of life with a neurodivergent child into a story of one tween's burgeoning self-awareness as she figures out how to reclaim her childhood
An engaging, honest book - I love Cat, and you will, too!
I could almost smell the ocean air as I read Gillian McDunn's Caterpillar Summer. What a beautiful story of family, forgiveness, life on an island, and growing up
[A] well-written book about the struggles of a fractured family
This absorbing, unsentimental account of recognition and reconciliation looks at family, friendship and independence from a whole series of angles, an engaging lightness of touch belying its deep themes and thoughtfulness.