Cantitate/Preț
Produs

Burns Rubber (Babymouse (Library), nr. 12)

De (autor) ,
Notă GoodReads:
en Limba Engleză Carte Hardback – 2010 – vârsta de la 7 până la 10 ani
NEW YORK TIMES bestselling and Newbery Honor winning author Jennifer Holm teams up with Matthew Holm to bring you a fully illustrated graphic novel series packed with humor and kid appeal—BABYMOUSE!
 
With multiple Children's Choice awards and over 1.7 million books in print, kids, parents, and teachers agree that Babymouse is perfect for fans of Junie B. Jones, Ivy and Bean, Big Nate, Dork Diaries, and the Ramona chapter books!

Babymouse's big dreams of becoming a race car driver come true when she and her best pal, Wilson, enter the Race of the Century (or at least the school year). But will she and Wilson crash and burn? Or will they cruise to the Winners' Circle? Find out in Burns Rubber—the 12th hilarious, action-packed installment of the beloved Babymouse graphic novel series!

Here's what people are saying about Babymouse!

The Chicago Sun-Times:
"Move over, Superman, here comes Babymouse!"

Starred Review, The Horn Book:
"Nobody puts Babymouse in the corner!"

Booklist:
"Cute, smart, sassy Babymouse is fun and funny, and this book, like its predecessors, will draw reluctant readers as well as Babymouse fans."

The Bulletin:
"An almost absurdly likeable heroine."


From the Trade Paperback edition.
Citește tot Restrânge

Din seria Babymouse (Library)

Preț: 7504 lei

Puncte Express: 113

Preț estimativ în valută:
1502 1689$ 1300£

Carte disponibilă

Livrare economică 07-21 mai
Livrare express 02-09 mai pentru 1748 lei

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76

Specificații

ISBN-13: 9780375957130
ISBN-10: 0375957138
Pagini: 91
Ilustrații: ILLUSTRATIONS THROUGHOUT
Dimensiuni: 147 x 184 x 23 mm
Greutate: 0.20 kg
Editura: Random House Books for Young Readers
Seria Babymouse (Library)


Recenzii

Here's what people are saying about Babymouse!

The Chicago Sun-Times:
"Move over, Superman, here comes Babymouse!"

Starred Review, The Horn Book:
"Nobody puts Babymouse in the corner!"

Booklist:
"Cute, smart, sassy Babymouse is fun and funny, and this book, like its predecessors, will draw reluctant readers as well as Babymouse fans."

The Bulletin:
"An almost absurdly likeable heroine."

Notă biografică

Brother-sister team Matthew "Lightning" Holm and Jennifer "Watch out!" Holm are both excellent drivers (though Matt did fail his learner's permit test the first time). Today, Jennifer is the New York Times bestselling author of several highly acclaimed novels, including three Newbery Honor-winners, Our Only May Amelia, Penny from Heaven, and Turtle in Paradise. Matthew Holm is a graphic designer and freelance writer.


From the Trade Paperback edition.