Blood Meridian (Picador Classics)

De (autor)
Notă GoodReads:
en Limba Engleză Paperback – 13 Aug 2015

An epic novel of the violence and depravity that attended America's westward expansion in the 1850s, from the author of "The Road".

Citește tot Restrânge
Toate formatele și edițiile
Toate formatele și edițiile Preț Express
Paperback (2) 4713 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +2094 lei  4-9 zile
  Pan Macmillan – 13 Aug 2015 4713 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +2094 lei  4-9 zile
  Vintage Books USA – May 1992 9067 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +690 lei  9-16 zile
Hardback (1) 13208 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +1019 lei  10-18 zile
  KUPERARD (BRAVO LTD) – 02 Aug 2001 13208 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +1019 lei  10-18 zile

Din seria Picador Classics

Preț: 4713 lei

Preț vechi: 6224 lei

Puncte Express: 71

Preț estimativ în valută:
921 1098$ 824£

Carte disponibilă

Livrare economică 14-28 decembrie
Livrare express 04-09 decembrie pentru 3093 lei

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76


ISBN-13: 9781447289456
ISBN-10: 1447289455
Pagini: 352
Dimensiuni: 128 x 195 x 30 mm
Greutate: 0.32 kg
Editura: Pan Macmillan
Colecția Picador
Seria Picador Classics


" McCarthy is a writer to be read, to be admired, and quite honestly-- envied."
-- Ralph Ellison
" McCarthy is a born narrator, and his writing has, line by line, the stab of actuality. He is here to stay."
-- Robert Penn Warren "From the Hardcover edition."

Notă biografică

Cormac McCarthy was born in Rhode Island in1933 and spent most of his childhood near Knoxville, Tennessee. He served in the U.S. Air Force and later studied at the University of Tennessee. In 1976 he moved to El Paso, Texas, where he lives today. McCarthy's fiction parallels his movement from the Southeast to the West--the first four novels being set in Tennessee, the last three in the Southwest and Mexico. The Orchard Keeper (1965) won the Faulkner Award for a first novel; it was followed by Outer Dark (1968), Child of God (1973), Suttree (1979), Blood Meridian (1985), All the Pretty Horses, which won both the National Book Critics Circle Award and the National Book Award for fiction in 1992, and The Crossing.