Cantitate/Preț
Produs

Blackout (Urban Outlaws)

De (autor)
Notă GoodReads:
en Limba Engleză Paperback – 12 Feb 2015 – vârsta de la 10 ani
Power is out. Security is down. Computers hacked. The world's most destructive computer virus is out of control and the pressure is on for the Urban Outlaws to destroy it. Jack knows that it's not just the world's secrets that could end up in the wrong hands. The secret location of their bunker is at the fingertips of many and the identities of the Urban Outlaws are up for grabs. But capturing the virus feels like an almost impossible mission until they meet Hector. The Urban Outlaws know they need his help, but they have made some dangerous enemies. They could take a risk and win - or lose everything ...More non-stop action and edge-of-your-seat adventure in the next book in the sensational new series, URBAN OUTLAWS. Fans of Robert Muchamore, Anthony Horowitz and Alex Scarrow won't be disappointed. urbanoutlawsbunker.com
Citește tot Restrânge

Din seria Urban Outlaws

Preț: 5691 lei

Puncte Express: 85

Preț estimativ în valută:
1102 1310$ 942£

Carte disponibilă

Livrare economică 26 august-09 septembrie

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76

Specificații

ISBN-13: 9781408851456
ISBN-10: 1408851458
Pagini: 352
Dimensiuni: 129 x 198 x 25 mm
Greutate: 0.25 kg
Editura: Bloomsbury Publishing
Colecția Bloomsbury Children's Books
Seria Urban Outlaws

Locul publicării: London, United Kingdom

Public țintă

10+ years

Caracteristici

Urban Outlaws has been shortlisted for the Leeds Book Award, the Bolton Children's Fiction Award, the Northants Book Award and the Stockton Book Award, and longlisted for the Redbridge Children's Book Award.

Notă biografică

Peter Jay Black loves gadgets, films and things that make him laugh so hard he thinks he might pass out. He went to Arts University Bournemouth and a career in IT followed. One day, a team of super-skilled kids popped into his head and, writing in a Hollywood apartment, he brought them to life. Peter lives in Dorset and in his spare time he enjoys collecting unusual artefacts like Neolithic arrowheads, ancient Egyptian rings and fossilised dinosaur poo. Urban Outlaws has been shortlisted for the Leeds Book Award, the Bolton Children's Fiction Award, the Northants Book Award and the Stockton Book Award, and longlisted for the Redbridge Children's Book Award.

Recenzii

The heart-stopping action starts on page one and doesn't let up until the final sentence - and not even then. Whatever you do, don't pick up this book and begin reading just before you have to go out for a dentist's appointment or tea with Great-Aunt Mabel - putting the book down mid-read could seriously damage your health
This is one of those books that you will have to prise from kids' hands to stop them reading ... Every chapter is full of great action sequences, peril for our team of heroes and great uses of high tech gadgets, so readers will find themselves flying through the story at a frenetic and almost heart-bursting pace
The mysterious world of hacking, viruses, and supercomputers is made surprisingly accessible, thanks to the extraordinary skills of our unorthodox vigilantes. It's also jam-packed with enough crazy stunts and heart-pounding action to make James Bond proud!
Packs in a lot of action that kids will gobble up with gusto . Many chapters filled with exhilarating drama, clever dialogue, descriptions of cool gadgets, and characters who may be young but who display strong senses of social responsibility. A thrilling tale of a Robin Hood for the iPod generation
Robin Hood meets the twenty-first century in Urban Outlaws, a heist story full of action, suspense, surprises, but most importantly, heart