Cantitate/Preț
Produs

Always October

De (autor)
Notă GoodReads:
en Limba Engleză Hardback – 28 Aug 2012 – vârsta până la 12 ani

Vezi toate premiile Carte premiată

From Bruce Coville, the master of tween comic suspense, comes a tale of monsters, the bond between brothers, and saving the world.
Jake's baby brother, LD, may be a monster (complete with fangs and fur!), but together with his best friend, Lily, Jake isn't going to let anything happen to that baby. Even if it turns out LD may be the key to saving the world—or destroying it. Soon Jake and Lily are on a perilous quest through Always October, a land populated with monsters.
Perfect for fans of Bruce Coville's beloved books, such as Jeremy Thatcher, Dragon Hatcher, the Unicorn Chronicles series, and My Teacher Is an Alien series.
Citește tot Restrânge

Preț: 11412 lei

Puncte Express: 171

Preț estimativ în valută:
2207 2629$ 1892£

Carte indisponibilă temporar

Doresc să fiu notificat când acest titlu va fi disponibil:

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76

Specificații

ISBN-13: 9780060890957
ISBN-10: 0060890959
Pagini: 384
Dimensiuni: 140 x 210 x 31 mm
Greutate: 0.45 kg
Editura: HarperCollins Publishers
Colecția HarperCollins

Textul de pe ultima copertă

No doubt about it, little brothers can be monsters. When sixth grader Jake Doolittle finds a baby on the doorstep and his mother decides to keep it, those words are more than just an expression. Instead, they perfectly describe the way his new little brother, LD, sprouts pointy ears, thick fur, and fangs in moonlight.
Not only is LD a monster. . . . other monsters have plans for him. But together with his friend "Weird Lily" Carker, Jake isn't about to let anything happen to the baby. The little guy is still his brother, even if it turns out that LD may be the key to saving the world—or destroying it.
Soon Jake and Lily are on a perilous quest through Always October, a world populated with monsters ranging from the venomous to the ridiculous. Master of comic suspense Bruce Coville presents a tale of ominous dangers and hairbreadth escapes, of the conflict between forces of dark and light, and of the lengths to which one boy will go to save his brother—monster or not.

Recenzii

Bursting with enticing characters and building tension, this book has everything a reader could want—breathtaking suspense, monstrously entertaining worldbuilding and lots of “punny” and burp-and-fart humor.
With the right combination of horror and humor, this book will hold readers in its grip and have them asking for more.
Coville offers an entertaining, spine-tingling rollick as the group uncovers long-hidden secrets and discovers unknown strengths.
“Highly entertaining.” (Recommended)

Premii