Alice's Adventures in Wonderland - Illustrated by Gertrude A. Kay

Autor Lewis Carroll
en Limba Engleză Hardback – 26 iun 2013
Alice's Adventures in Wonderland' is the best known work of Charles Lutwidge Dodgson (1832 - 1898), better known by his pen name, 'Lewis Carroll'. Telling the tale of a girl named Alice who falls down a rabbit hole into a fantasy world populated by surreal and anthropomorphic creatures, the book was a huge commercial success on its initial publication in 1865. It was followed by its sequel, 'Through the Looking-Glass, and What Alice Found There', in 1871. The books play at the heart of logical problems and literary nonsense - giving the narrative lasting popularity with adults and children alike. The stories are accompanied by a set of dazzling, full-colour, Gertrude Kay illustrations; a true master of the 'Golden Age of Illustration'. Kay (1884 - 1939), was a prolific children's illustrator, whose many and varied sketches were always vibrant and full of colour. She was particularly skilled at accurately and sensitively portraying foreign cultures in her artwork, and also produced many watercolour paintings - in conjunction with her book illustrations. Appearing alongside the text, Kay's pictures further refine and elucidate Lewis Carroll's captivating storytelling. This book, 'Alice's Adventures in Wonderland - with Gertrude Kay illustrations' forms part of our 'Pook Press' imprint, celebrating the golden age of illustration in children's literature.
Citește tot Restrânge

Toate formatele și edițiile

Toate formatele și edițiile Preț Express
Paperback (1) 27448 lei  6-8 săpt.
  Pook Press – 26 iun 2013 27448 lei  6-8 săpt.
Hardback (1) 32912 lei  6-8 săpt.
  Pook Press – 26 iun 2013 32912 lei  6-8 săpt.

Preț: 32912 lei

Puncte Express: 494

Preț estimativ în valută:
6306 6721$ 5468£

Carte tipărită la comandă

Livrare economică 04-18 noiembrie

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76


ISBN-13: 9781473307513
ISBN-10: 1473307511
Pagini: 264
Dimensiuni: 183 x 260 x 22 mm
Greutate: 0.94 kg
Editura: Pook Press

Notă biografică

Lewis Carroll was born in Daresbury, a hamlet in Cheshire in 1832. A professor of mathematics at Oxford University, he wrote such works as Alice's Adventures Under Ground, Alice's Adventures in Wonderland, Through the Looking Glass, and What Alice Found There, Sylvie and Bruno. His novels have been transposed to film and comic books.