Cantitate/Preț
Produs

A Long Petal of the Sea

De (autor)
Notă GoodReads:
en Limba Engleză Carte Paperback – 21 Jan 2020

That September 2, 1939, the day of the Spanish exiles' splendid arrival in Chile, the Second World War broke out in Europe.Victor Dalmau is a young doctor when he is caught up in the Spanish Civil War, a tragedy that leaves his life - and the fate of his country - forever changed. Together with his sister-in-law, the pianist Roser Bruguera, he is forced out of his beloved Barcelona and into exile. When opportunity to seek refuge in Chile arises, they take it, boarding a ship chartered by the poet Pablo Neruda to the promised 'long petal of sea and wine and snow' over the seas. There, they find themselves enmeshed in a rich web of characters who come together in love and tragedy over the course of four generations, destined to witness the battle between freedom and repression as it plays out across the world.A masterful work of historical fiction about hope, exile and belonging, A Long Petal of the Sea is Isabel Allende at the height of her powers.

Citește tot Restrânge
Toate formatele și edițiile
Toate formatele și edițiile Preț Express
Carte Paperback (2) 5991 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +1116 lei  6-10 zile
  Bloomsbury Publishing – 21 Jan 2020 5991 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +1116 lei  6-10 zile
  Random House – 21 Jan 2020 9696 lei  Economic 13-24 zile +925 lei  6-10 zile
Carte Hardback (2) 9076 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt.
  Bloomsbury Publishing – 21 Jan 2020 9076 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt.
  BALLANTINE BOOKS – 21 Jan 2020 11727 lei  Economic 13-24 zile +1107 lei  6-10 zile

Preț: 5991 lei

Preț vechi: 7489 lei
-20% Recomandat

Puncte Express: 90

Preț estimativ în valută:
1188 1283$ 994£

Carte disponibilă

Livrare economică 07-21 martie
Livrare express 28 februarie-03 martie pentru 2115 lei

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76

Specificații

ISBN-13: 9781526615916
ISBN-10: 1526615916
Pagini: 336
Dimensiuni: 153 x 234 x 22 mm
Greutate: 0.51 kg
Editura: Bloomsbury Publishing
Colecția Bloomsbury Publishing
Locul publicării: London, United Kingdom

Caracteristici

Inspired by real people, A Long Petal of the Sea will be backed by a huge worldwide launch and publicity campaign focusing on Allende's status as a literary legend. A love letter to Chile that Allende believes is her best novel since The House of the Spirits (nearly 150,000 TCM), it is a twentieth-century Latin-American War and Peace, perfect for fans of Min Jin Lee's Pachinko, Anthony Doerr's All the Light We Cannot See and Amor Towles's A Gentleman in Moscow.

Notă biografică

Born in Peru and raised in Chile, Isabel Allende is the author of twenty-four bestselling and critically acclaimed books, including The House of the Spirits, Daughter of Fortune and City of the Beasts. A Chilean immigrant herself, Allende devotes much of her time to human rights causes and in 1996 founded the Isabel Allende Foundation. She lives in California. isabelallende.com


Recenzii

If Allende's life depended on her narrative gifts, she'd not only survive, but reign
Isabel Allende is a grand storyteller who writes with surpassing compassion and insight. Her place as an icon of world literature was secured long ago. She will be celebrated, by readers and writers alike, for generations to come
This is a novel not just for those of us who have been Allende fans for decades, but also for those who are brand new to her work: what a joy it must be to come upon Allende for the first time. She knows that all stories are love stories, and the greatest love stories are told by time
If Allende's life depended on her narrative gifts, she'd not only survive, but reign